Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. Traveling with 3 boys ranging from 3-15, Sandpearl was a perfect destination. Within walking distance to shopping, food, and free shuttle to anywhere else. The proximity to the beach couldn't have been better. With daily activities with the kiddos and a marvelous pool, we will be booking our next vacation to the Sandpearl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel and beach. Hotel staff was excellent but housekeeping could do a better job cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida East Coast

4 day get a way

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: You don't need to leave, everything is at the resort!
Location: Beautiful beaches and wonderful amenities for all.
I great place to just relax! The Sandpearl resort is in my top 5 favorites and I travel every other week!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but far from being a 4 star!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is beautiful, the pool, main entrance, beach! The room are ok, nothing fancy, for the prive it is, needs a lot of improvement! I loved pool area and beach area, one think horrible is costumer service, you wait forever for your drinks at restaurants, food ok not great, at the restaurant I had to ask for my water and pina colada for 3 people and it still came 30 hrs later qnd dinner arrived! Breakfast buffet is horrible. To me what make my vacation great is the swimming pool and the beach, so I am ok with the downsides, so I guess it depends on what you like, food is not great and definitely the service here is the worst!! Also the cleaning people just come in all the time, check out time is 11 and they start coming in at 9 askinh you how many more minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri

Beautiful Hotel, pool and Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, updated and quiet. We had no trouble sleeping in the King size bed. The location was near all the restaurants and Pier 60.
Cons: I would suggest eliminating the extra daily charge for the umbrella on the beach and making it a flat charge at time of check-in.
Location: Excellent location to the restaurants, Marina, Pier 60 and daily cruises and evening cruises. Many water activities available plus shopping.
My husband and I stayed at the Sandpearl for our 45th Anniversary. We had a wonderful time and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. Coming from a business background, I was impressed with the customer service we received. The room was beautiful and very quiet.There were also events for the young children everyday. From all our travels thru the years, the beach and pool were the best. I am hopeful we will return to the Sandpearl for our 50th Anniversary and bring our family with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: The restaurant was not what I would have considered a 4 star
Much better resort for families with small children. Pool is shallow water only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was for breakfast buffet. Shouldn't have to wait 35 mins to sit with over a dozen clean empty tables. Finally sat at table with no place setting/utensils etc.
5 out of 5
by Pamela J

Coming back

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted with champagne, white sand beach, great restaurant
5 out of 5
by Monte

The Sandpearl is a fabulous resort.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely fabulous stay, wonderful location and absolutely top tier staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The resort itself was amazing, staff was great!! The food on the other hand was a different story. We went to the hotel's resturant one evening, our steaks were very bland and the potatoes were way too salty!!