Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location, not so great room

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Had a great 2 days at this hotel. In a prime spot across from the beach, rented a bed cabana and it was super easy to go from the beach to our hotel room. We had a Gulfview with balcony. That is what made the room. The view. The rest is in need of a lot of work. I would stay here again based off the location, and price compared to others, but I would get the Gulfview with balcony. Pool looked nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Staff is incredible; so nice and friendly. All front desk were amazing. This hotel is very old and outdated; sliders didn't work, tub cracked, water not hot. The staff and the good price are what makes this place busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I tried!!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
This hotel is not worth the money the ask for! I have stayed at many places in Clearwater such as pelican point. Seaside inn is a waste of your money, so you choose. The only reason I gave it a couple of stars is because I was in one of the “better” rooms, lol. Yes granted a beautiful view, but you can get that at other local affordable hotels. I am not a picky person but any means, and knew this was a older hotel before arriving, so I went in with a open mind and no high expectations. Number one, the poos are unbelievably freezing!!! I mean cold as ice. That is a big deal considering people would love to swim on days that aren’t so warm or sunny. Two days I was literally stuck in my room because it wasn’t really warm enough for the beach, so paying the amount I did for over a week I should have been able to at least enjoy the pool with my daughters. The talk around the pool was, you don’t want to go in! People would say, just dive in and stay under neck down to take the shock off. You could also hear people saying how awful their rooms were. I was in building 1,you definitely don’t want building 2. I wasn’t there for the hallways, etc. I was there for a comfortable room, and a nice pool to relax in. I’m so infuriated at the money I spent on this place. A few of the staff members were nice but the blonde woman and the Hispanic woman were rude! Bathroom tub clogged, awful tv service, toilet rocked back & forth off the floor, spend your hard earned money some where else!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Not good. It should have been cheaper. The price was to high for such a dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clogged tub drainage unable to bathe

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This hotel stay unsanitary. The office saud they would refund us and we will follow up. If they don't refund we will use the pictures and videos to dispute charges. We stayed room 308 4/13-4/15 Michael Reed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

misleading room description

Posted Apr 16, 2018
When I booked the room it gave a description of a suite. I assumed that it meant that I would have a clean room/bathroom, wifi that worked, a microwave and at least enough towels for the number of guests I had listed in my party. However paying $300 a night I did not get any of these amenities. I was simply told that the hotel was fully booked and supplies were limited. SMH!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location but needs work

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Beautiful pool, great beach location. But my AC unit leaked onto the carpet, puddles on either side of the unit. I mentioned this twice during my 4 day stay. This made the room smell moldy and musty. Also the room could have really used a good cleaning.. ie: vacuum under beds and bureau. The bathroom was cleaned perfectly every day. I only said I wouldn’t recommend this to friends because of the odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fla

Fun in clearwater

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was awsome. Had a blast. Fire works were awsome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Have been to more luxurious hotels on the strip but overall decent for the total cost, staff were great, hotel right across from the beach and local restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Served the purpose. Across street from beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Kids liked pool. Close to beach.
Cons: Room repairs and updates.
Location: Close to local attractions.
Friendly and helpful staff. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Brett M- Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!