Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Exclusive property with a great private beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything...starting with the location, rooms, pool area and the wow part was the beach.
Cons: Continue to do the great job which you guys are doing.
Location: You would not feel like leaving your hotel at all to explore nearby locations.
I was very pleased by the ease of the checkin process and the way I was greeted. The room was very nice and clean. Talking about the property...I dont have enough words to put my feelings into words. What a great location and their beach was awesome. Very well maintained. I would highly recommend this property if you are around clearwater. Highly recommended. Thanks for letting us stay with you. Very happy and satisfied with my stay. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by darla, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on the “Island of Sand Key.” Here at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort we do offer beautiful views along with breathtaking sunsets. Yes this area is a tropical paradise with large private beaches which are so serene that it brings a calmness and true relaxation therapy. We are so pleased to have been able to share this with you and look forward to a return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pool to small for the amount of guest. Bathroom door didn't close. Beach was full of sea weed, not cleaned at all. Beach had too many shells, can't walk without sandals in areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clearwater

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel on beach very good within driving distance of other beach areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Attentive and extremely accommodating staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Well manintained property with attentive and accommodating staff. Comfortable and nicely appointed rooms. Short walk to beach. Hotel restaurants are decent. Plaza across the steeet has a nice selection of great restaurants at varying price points (Columbia, Maggie Mae's, and Backwaters).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Great Resort, friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2017
What a great family getaway. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were all so friendly and hospitable. The view of the gulf and pool from our room was amazing. Right on the beach and away from the crazyness of the main Clearwater beach area but close enough that you can easily get over there for some fun in the sun. Just a great overall experience. We are looking forward to returning to the Clearwater area and will definitely be staying at the Sheraton Sand Keys Resort again. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go on a great beach resort. We did visit over a holiday weekend and the pool was very crowded midday but found that if you spent your morning and evening at the pool and planned an activity during the afternoon you had a perfect daily plan!! After the holiday weekend though the afternoon at the pool wasn't too crowded either. We will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Flordia

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only complaint was the pool. Wish they had a pool for the kids. Or a time frame for the adults. The pool was very busy and crowed. The hotel staff was very nice and accomable. Very prompt on any request. Liked that parking and resort fees were included. Wish they could include internet as well. Otherwise nice hotel and it was away from the big crowds. Not to far from the airport. Pretty easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Nice hotel , but not for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms very small for 5 people, they did not clean my room and if I do not ask for towels they do not bring them, the pool is very small and the resort should have its own beach chairs, and not have to rent them, it's a Sheraton .... I think It's time to remodel it ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Average hotel, rooms need updating. Rooms are small. Most of the staff were very nice. "Pool patrol" is overbearing & made it hard to enjoy the pool. Pool is very small. It you need a place to sleep, shower and park your car while enjoying the beach, this is the place. Food at the casual restaurant was good & resonably priced. Our waiter was excellent. Overall I give it 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit area, MI

Friendly Hotel on a beautiful key

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Registration was quick and the food was amazing. Great all you can eat for an unbelievably low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, our kitchen staff truly does an amazing job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

pool is small, beach is far to walk

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, staff is wonderful
Cons: The hotel should furnish beach chairs for guests, after all that is one of the reasons that guests stay at that hotel, the beach.
Location: You will need a car
The beach is too far to walk and hotel does not furnish chairs and umbrellas it will cost you $26.75 per day. No internet without paying extra per day. The staff is nice and the Rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, all feedback is helpful for improving upon our destination