Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Attentive and extremely accommodating staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Well manintained property with attentive and accommodating staff. Comfortable and nicely appointed rooms. Short walk to beach. Hotel restaurants are decent. Plaza across the steeet has a nice selection of great restaurants at varying price points (Columbia, Maggie Mae's, and Backwaters).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

Great Resort, friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2017
What a great family getaway. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were all so friendly and hospitable. The view of the gulf and pool from our room was amazing. Right on the beach and away from the crazyness of the main Clearwater beach area but close enough that you can easily get over there for some fun in the sun. Just a great overall experience. We are looking forward to returning to the Clearwater area and will definitely be staying at the Sheraton Sand Keys Resort again. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go on a great beach resort. We did visit over a holiday weekend and the pool was very crowded midday but found that if you spent your morning and evening at the pool and planned an activity during the afternoon you had a perfect daily plan!! After the holiday weekend though the afternoon at the pool wasn't too crowded either. We will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Flordia

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only complaint was the pool. Wish they had a pool for the kids. Or a time frame for the adults. The pool was very busy and crowed. The hotel staff was very nice and accomable. Very prompt on any request. Liked that parking and resort fees were included. Wish they could include internet as well. Otherwise nice hotel and it was away from the big crowds. Not to far from the airport. Pretty easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Nice hotel , but not for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms very small for 5 people, they did not clean my room and if I do not ask for towels they do not bring them, the pool is very small and the resort should have its own beach chairs, and not have to rent them, it's a Sheraton .... I think It's time to remodel it ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Average hotel, rooms need updating. Rooms are small. Most of the staff were very nice. "Pool patrol" is overbearing & made it hard to enjoy the pool. Pool is very small. It you need a place to sleep, shower and park your car while enjoying the beach, this is the place. Food at the casual restaurant was good & resonably priced. Our waiter was excellent. Overall I give it 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit area, MI

Friendly Hotel on a beautiful key

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Registration was quick and the food was amazing. Great all you can eat for an unbelievably low price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, our kitchen staff truly does an amazing job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

pool is small, beach is far to walk

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, staff is wonderful
Cons: The hotel should furnish beach chairs for guests, after all that is one of the reasons that guests stay at that hotel, the beach.
Location: You will need a car
The beach is too far to walk and hotel does not furnish chairs and umbrellas it will cost you $26.75 per day. No internet without paying extra per day. The staff is nice and the Rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, all feedback is helpful for improving upon our destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right on the water great restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2017
From start to finish I would give it an A + stay and hotel stay were great . Enjoyed every moment of it . Staff answered all my questions even helped me out when I couldn't for some reason open the balcony door . We especially liked how secluded it was compared to clear water beach. We come from Chicago so it's nice to get away from all of that once in a while. We also like how close we were to some shops and other restaurants right on the water. It would be cool if there was kind of a beach restaurant so we could stay on the water even longer during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, we love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pretty and clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel clean and beach beautiful most staff very pleasant, restaurant waitress rude, if going to spend $30 a meal waitress should be friendly not smug...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response, we're sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant wasn't that good. We strive for wonderful customer service each and every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Nice, quiet hotel with private beach...

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and lobby
Cons: The beds comforters seemed too heavy for comfort and the the beds felt worn...
Location: Location was spot on, close enough to Clearwater Beach but just far enough to make it feel secluded for that romantic evening.
Upon arrive we were warmly greeted by the doormen and front desk but unfortunately, our check-in was delayed by 90 minutes due to a full house the evening before. It wouldn't have been so bad but after a 21hr drive with 3 kids, we wanted in. When we did get to our room you could tell it was an older resort but overall it was nice and comfy, bathroom a bit small cramped though... Clean sheets and nice pillows but the beds where not comfortable (may be a personal taste). The pool was very well maintained and clean and so was the beach. Now back to the delayed check-in, when the front desk found out they did offer us 4 breakfast vouchers for their buffet, which was very good. Their dinner buffet was just as good at Rusty's Bistro. Overall we were very pleased with the staff, the cleanliness and the location of the resort. I do believe we would come back.