Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great views, near beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Love this hotel, have stayed there 4 times, staff is amazing, views great, the new bar/restaurant/food excellent, room is clean and comfy and the hotel close to all the fun. Pool/outdoor bar is beautiful. If you want a great affordable stay with ocean views then stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice yime

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Its very nice hotel . Wish there was outdoor jacuzzi but pool is very nice . Chairs for beach not very confortable. Like that hotle is providing towells for beach. Microwave and fridge should be standard in every room. Description and location of room could be better on website .Overal I like this hotale and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Decent Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking, easy to get to rooms. The view of the beach was nice from our room.
Cons: Rooms were not ideal. Showers definitely need to be updated. There was not much to be said for the continental breakfast.
Location: Tons to do, but we relaxed most of our stay, either by the pool or on the beach. Restaurants nearby are great.
Overall, our stay was OK. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we immediately had to pay to be upgraded to a suite because our original room wasn't even equipped with a refrigerator (which I thought was standard), and we had brought leftovers from our reception. We had to trade in a king-size bed for two queens, but that's what we have at home. We were just looking forward to the extra space. The room was decent, but the bathroom (particularly the shower) definitely needed an upgrade. We did not use room service, as we are both wary of having strangers around our valuables when we aren't present, but that is with any hotel. Beachview is in a great location, but it does not seem to meet the same standards that its surrounding competition does.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location reception staff hotel views free parking
Cons: House keepers
Location: Near everything central location .
Perfect for all shops restaurants, easy walking, right on the beach , fantastic sunset views . Housekeeping staff appeared unfriendly and very noisy outside of the rooms .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
If your looking for a nice hotel that's not very expensive, this is the place. Central locations makes it excellent for walking around Clearwater. Good bar and nice pool facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Would recommend this is nice, clean and beach view I'd very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, TN

Location is perfect for beach visitors

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The location is perfect for visiting the beach. There is a beach entrance and shower across the street from the hotel making it very convenient. Our suite was spacious and had a great view; however, the bathroom was in need of an update. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central fl

Great location great place to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is close to everything. Lots of dining options and close to pier 60. The hotel is well maintained and quiet. Parking is easy and close. once you are at the hotel everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Good price hotel with a very good view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a very nice hotel at a good price. It is located very conveniently on the boardwalk. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a beach view at a decent price.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels