Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful Time

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to 19. Easy to get around
Cons: Just updated decor... but that is everywherer
Location: Malls.. bowling just up 19. Beaches. Baseball AAA
We drove from NY down for my Father's wedding. I reserved the two rooms a few months ahead of time, but did not pay. My sisters, who live down there, did not say anything... When I paid a couple of weeks ago, my sister said. "well that is a big drug area... or was." So I was a bot nervous about my decision . But apparently my sister was wrong. There is a new shopping center nearby (ULTA! yea) and the area is lovely. The rooms were clean and very nice. The staff was helpful. I never got to spend time at the pool, but I walked by. it is lovely. I was very happy with my decision. It was on 19 so it was very convenient to hop on and off. To the mall, church, rehearsal, reception, bowling, movies.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was a great location to stay,close to beach,restaurants, very clean hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

We were disappointed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
In the picture the hotel looks good. Not in person. I don't mind if the hotel is old, as long as well maintained. The carpet in our room was very dirty, because it was very old and beyond the point in which the cleaning team could do anything about it. Carpets need replacement regularly. The concrete stairway had chips and the walls and doors need painting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RADFORD VA

NICE HOTEL JUST 6 MILES TO CLEARWATER BEACH

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: THE KIDDIE POOL WAS NICE FOR MY LIL 3 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER. ALSO HAD RESTAURANT & BAR RIGHT BESIDE POOL.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS FINE WITH ME
Location: GREAT LOCATION NOT TO FAR FROM BEACH. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS & SHOPPIN NEAR BY
STAFF WAS VERY NICE. OUR CHECK IN TIME WAS 4PM BUT I ARRIVED EARLY FROM VIRGINIA THEN EXPECTED. I ASKED A ABOUT EARLY CHECK IN & THE MANAGER SAID GIVE HIM LIKE 30 MINUTES THIS WAS AT 930 AM & AT 10AM I WAS CHECKED INTO MY ROOM. THE MANAGER WAS AN INDIAN GUY WHO WAS SO VERY NICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Decent bed and pillow. Air conditioner worked good but the rusted grate looked unsanitary. Fan in the bathroom didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous first night

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire honest, competent employees
My first night stay was a nightmare. I quickly checked in to my room in the early evening and was out for the night. Getting into bed pretty late I noticed an odor with the pillows....same odor with the sheets. The sheets were not changed. I was frustrated as ever, too sleepy to have a coherent plan and figuring housekeeping was gone til morning. I then noticed the other side of the king size bed sheets did not smell and I tried to sleep. In the morning I went to the front desk and complained about the sheets and wanted to see the manager. I met with the manager later in the day and pled my case of the bad experience -the sheets were never changed and since I was staying 8 nights wanted my money back for the first night. His reply, I checked your sheets and they did not look dirty to me! He was very non-compliant and essentially ignorant. I was surprised I was dealing with his response and mentioned this is the type of thing you read about in the news ....dirty sheets! He said the best he can do is take 30 % off the price. I then asked for 50% which he responded absolutely not. I refused his 30% and asked for his supervisor. He replied he does not have one, and that he works for a corporation. I asked for the number and contacted them. They said they could try and talk to him or I can wait until I check out and make a formal complaint. I chose the latter. Two days later another manager heard of my issue and offered me 50% off and I took it. Lesson learned - check the sheets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

clarion inn and suites clearwater fla

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was very clean, bedroom confortable, breakfast was great, bar friendly services, poom and hot tub could been a little bit cleaner over all great place to stay close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

excellent location, clean perfect for everyone,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: very clean, no roaches or nasty smell. very well kept.
Cons: nothing that I can think of at the moment
Location: very good location, you can walk to, drive to, close to everything.
wonderful, very pleased with the staffs helpful. The manager was indifferent but business like, I guess that is expected. But all was in order, I will use them again when the opportunity arises because of the cleanness of the the hotel, no foul smell / odor or roaches anywhere. the carpet in the room was clean, the bed very comfortable, clean smell. I did not smell any odor on the pillows or sheets. I really was impressed with the overall cleanness of the entire facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel. Huge room with free upgrade.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Had a free upgrade to a suite. 8.5' pool and a nice breakfast. Exercise room was small but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels