Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel room was very nice and the beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: get rid of the morning kitchen staff
Location: n/a
they had a good breakfast. this stay i chose not to have breakfast. on my last stay, I found the waitstaff for the breakfast to be very rude and not customer friendly. they hang around the bar and talk about the guest. This is a big no-no for any hotel. Clarion improve them or remove them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Needs work

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Dryers didn’t work in laundry. Lost money and hotel did nothing about it. Breakfast went downhill. No fresh fruit anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: quiet and close to shopping center ,restaurants
My experience was fair. The staff was friendly . It was quiet.The price was good. I did not do complimentary breakfast because i wanted to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey FL

Port in hurricane Irma

Posted Oct 3, 2017
There was precious little available after Irma hit Florida. Thankfully I was able to book here and they accepted (additional fee) our dog. The pool was great. The limited menu for meals was to be expected due to the weather. When booking know that some suites face highway while others face the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean, linens/pillows very comfortable, nice hotel staff. Simple but good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
TV service very bad. Microwave didn't really work. No elevator to 2nd floor!! Breakfast barely passable, and the staff sits at bar and eats w/you. Lots of ants in outside halls and walkways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater fl.33755

Nice Hotel convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All the comforts of home. Was displaced because of hurricane Irma.Will visit again when there is no storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

Amazing beds, clean, and accommodating.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a great stay wish I could have stayed longer. We were there because of hurricane Irma, and we inquired about late check out to which they said there usually is an option for that but because of hurricane you get get one extra hour but we're charged for a FULL day. My boyfriend forgot his swords there and we called the girl was very polite and kind, but call got disconnected. When we showed up for them, they were already at the front desk waits so big thumbs up to her. The doors are very loud and you can hear everyone when they shut their doors no matter how quiet they try, and could use some paint, but all in all great hotel and breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll start with the smell

Posted Sep 12, 2017
It was unbearable. Fortunately we had febreeze. There were only two hand towels, and no other towels, no shower curtain, no remote for the tv. We eventually received everything by the end of the day. Staff tried, but efforts st hospitality were far a few between.