Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Staff worked hard under trying circumstances of long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you we do our best to make sure everyone is happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had a great experience here. The staff was amazing and very accomadating. Our children loved it and kept asking if we could stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you - We are always great full to hear that the families are having a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Rooms were not advertised correctly

Posted Sep 10, 2015
We chose this hotel at a higher price than others available because it offered a microwave; we were bringing our own dinner, as it was a stopover to our final destination. This hotel is part of a KOA campground and the check-in took a long time because there were many campers registering in front of us. When we checked in I confirmed that we had a microwave in the room - I was told that we did. When we got to our room, it was tiny and dark - and no microwave. I immediately went back and was told that there was nobody of authority available who could help me. I was told that microwaves are not advertised, as they are only for select rooms. (I checked through Expedia's website after this episode to confirm, and it states that Room Amenities (not only select rooms) include microwaves.) We finally got the owner on her cell phone and after much discussion, we were upgraded to a room with a microwave. Firstly I asked for a refund and said we'd go elsewhere, but because we booked through Expedia and not directly with the motel, this was not possible. The room we finally got was quite nice, although we could not get any heat (the room was cold). We were satisfied with the end result, but not at the cost of arguing to secure what was advertised to us when booking through Expedia. It was not a positive start to our holiday. I will definitely think twice before booking through Expedia again, or booking into a motel that is affiliated with a campground - especially a KOA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair enough

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It's good for a small family. The room we stay has kitchen and 3 beds which is perfect for us. Nice and quiet place. The front desk is not very friendly but overall the price and the service are fair enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, bright and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: cleanness, spacious, family friendly washroom and kitchen design.
Cons: Maybe to put bigger the building / room numbers to be easier to find.
Location: easy to find, just beside the highway.
We passed by Clearwater, and spent one night at the resort of KOA. When we got there, it was over 1 o'clock at night, our key and a note were already left on the door of the office. So we found the room pretty quickly by following the direction in the note. The room was spacious and very clean, including the double sink washroom and equipped kitchen. We had a great comfortable night over there. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Poor Service,ignores their guests

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Rude staff at check inn,nobody answered calls to front desk,WiFi was nonexistent,the bathroom towels were stained,general sense that the owners/operators don't care.
4 out of 5
by Carsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DAISUKE from Japan

キャンプ場経営の宿泊施設です。

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
キャンプ場の一角にあるコテージの様な施設を利用しました。1階でしたが、2階の音が酷く響き不快でした。自然の中にあるので仕方ありませんが、シャワールームの隙間から蟻が次から次へと出てきました。Free Wifiが使えることになっていますが、回線が込み合いメールの受信すらできませんでした。ホテルを希望される方は他のホテルを選ばれた方がよろしいかもしれません。徒歩圏内にインフォメーションセンターとスーパーマーケット、ガソリンスタンド、ハンバーガーチェーンがあり便利です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jean-Pierre

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Situé dans un camping ce motel n'a aucun intérêt particulier. Nous ne nous sommes pas assis dans le salon car les assises étaient très douteuses au niveau de la propreté... Accueil très impersonnel.