Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Booked last minute. Beautiful view of Clearwater beach from window. Clean comfortable room , great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

A true 2.5 hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Big room size ( 2 Q Beds and small seating area) Fridge to stock drinks Clean beds and rooms Friendly Staff Location Cons: Mostly esthetics Shower cracked peeling wall Looks like new bathroom floor tile - but looked like sealant was down before cleaning dust along wall and under the sink counter A repair made on a wall and then painted with wrong color. Pool floor grates cracked/broken Pool walls needs to be repainted or scrubbed down Hot tub same Fridge vibrates in the tv stand The cleanliness and the staff of the hotel sells the place. For my husband, who wasn’t with me on the trip, would not have stayed at hotel. For me and my daughter needs, they were met. Breakfast ok, to be expected, but as long as have blueberry muffins and yogurt, it works. The little town Dunedin is cute, good pizza at Tony’s. Honeymoon Beach State Park a nice change from commericalized Clearwater Beach and referred by Sophia at front desk. Parking lot was repaved on last night of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very comfortable room, coffee 24/7, felt safe. The only real complaint I had was that conversation in the next room could be heard almost clearly through the adjoining door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to the water, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: No real improvements that I can tell.
Location: Park across the street, close to downtown Dunedin with restaurants (driving distance).
Hotel was hard to see from the direction I was coming from on the road, but once we found it check in was pleasant, rooms were clean and comfortable and it is right across the street from a park where you can walk along the water. Convenient, short drive to all points in Dunedin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

Money hungry

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Me and my wife were given a free night to just relax after losing Alot due to hurricane Irma. We decided to spend the night near honeymoon island. After a night of partying on the town we decided to crash and leave for home the following morning. Little to our surprise we were charged $250 for smoking. That was all the money we had and barely was able to make it home. I understand the rules but there is no way there was any evidence if smoking because we don't smoke. Now we were definitely at some places partying where there were a lot of smoking going on so I know it was in our clothes and bags but that's about it. U tried calling the hotel and was nonchalantly told to call back Monday to speak to the general manager. I understand rules but there has to be some kind of process other than guilty until proven innocent. I hope I am able to get that money back because that was pretty much all i had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

18th Birthday Get-Away

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Loved being within walking distance of the beach, ice cream shop, restaurants and shopping area. The colors or the hotel, the beachy feel!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited Honeymoon Island & Sand Key, both of which were beautiful and less crowded than Clearwater beach. The ice cream shop is next door!
If you can, book room, 228 or a room close to it, since it has a large balcony area with a picnic table. We loved having our breakfast on the porch in the mornings. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, mugs,silverware, toaster, microwave, small refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker and they provided dish soap, towels and washcloths. The toilet and shower are together in a room and the there is a large sink and counter top outside of it. Was perfect for 4 girls getting ready. There is also an armoire for hanging your clothes and storing your shoes. My kids also enjoyed the pool & ping-pong table. This is the perfect place to get away to the beach! The decorations are cute and beachy. It was very comfortable and close to the beach, restaurants and shops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleair, Florida

EXPEDIA LIED TO ME

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I called Expedia and prior to booking for 2 nights I requested the gentleman to confirm that this hotel had a generator due to being during a hurricane. He advised me that he himself called the hotel while he put me on hold and expressly stated that they DID INDEED have a generator. I asked him several times if he was sure and he PROMISED me that YES they had one. When I went to the hotel, they were closed due to no power and when I spoke with the Manager he stated No they do not and typical of Expedia to say yes and book it. OH MY GOSH - YOUR COMPANY CAUSED ME AND MY FAMILY 3 DAYS AND NIGHTS OF NO AC, NO POWER, NO HOME, NO ALTERNATIVE. ARE YOU KIDDING ME....LOOK AT MY RESERVATION AND SEE IF THAT ME NOTED MY REQUEST FOR A GENERATOR - THEN MAKE A DECISION...DID HE INTENTIONALLY LIE TO ME OR WHAT. I DO WANT A REPLY. AND I/WE DESERVE ALOT OF COMPENSATION - WE WERE PACKED AND READY TO BE AIRCONDITIONED AND BE ABLE TO EAT AND SLEEP BUT NO...HAD to go home to deplorable situation and no other hotels had rooms. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET AND MAD AT EXPEDIA REPRESENTATIVE AND EXPEDIA ITSELF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Chuck Eade, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the hotel, we are so sorry for your inconvenience during hurricane Irma. With our location being in Zone A, we were forced to close our doors until after the storm. With the power outages in the area, we suffered along with many of our neighbors. During this time, all of our reservation centers were notified that we were closed and not open for business. This action was done to avoid the situation that you found yourself in. As a partner, we apologize for the misinformation you received from Expedia. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again, but in more enjoyable circumstances!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland park,fl

Great location, just reopened that day

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and rooms
Cons: Bath anti slip strips in the bath tub
First day after hurricane Irma. Very clean hotel, staff was great. And location was right on the beach. Nice easy and clean breakfast included. Wifi was spotty st times. But heavy the did a great job after suffering a hurricane. I would go back
3 out of 5
by Clarissa

Ok for the price I paid

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Don't get me wrong hotel was nice. Beautiful view of the bay but the area was a little scetchy. Walls too thin you can hear the conversation from the room next door. Sheets are not soft they were on the riff side. But I can not complain in the rate, specially on a holiday weekend. Hotel was only 10 mins away from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

The best!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: All OK
Location: Perfect!!!!
All Great!!!We had an awesome stay. Everything was so good