Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel! Friendly staff and extremely clean!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I visited Clearwater/st Petersburg Florida for the first time and stayed at the courtyard Marriott and I wasn't disappointed. The staff was extremely nice and friendly!. Their shuttle runs 24 hours and takes you anywhere within 5 miles. My flight got cancelled and I asked if they had a late checkout which they didn't. But the gentleman allowed me to check out 2 hours later then normal check out time which was extremely helpful!. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott, Alex! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the staff service and the hotel amenities during your trip. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Airline a mess, getting bags a disaster. Hotel couldn't be better, third string lady that checked us was phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott after a long day of travel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Clean hotel with slightly upper scale feel

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is clean. It serves StarBucks coffee 24 hours a day and has small cassecroute for simple food. The inner court pool is nice too. The staff was serviable and polite. The place felt generally cleaner and better kept than most other hotels in the area. They also have a nice business centre where you can use computers if you so need. The room had a patio door directly onto the inner court and pool, which was nice. The craftsman ship of the construction inside the room was, however, somewhat poor. The bathroom was very simple and unappealing. The grouting in the floor tiles was quite mediocre, which suggested to me that the place was built quickly and not intended to age gracefully. It will be interesting to see what the place looks like in a couple of years...
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your recent experience at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, Mark! We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and the hotel accommodations. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
by sonia

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really good value for money. Great attention, clean and quiet room, all you need for a night of rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
We're so thankful for you taking the time to share such great feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, Sonia! We're delighted to see you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and the staff service. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
First time at this hotel. It was the perfect place with all of the amenities! Rooms were great, beds were comfortable and I will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent feedback here at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater! Our mission is provide a memorable experience with exceptional service and are delighted to see we have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place. Good bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and the service at the Bistro. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater! Don't be a stranger and come back and visit us soon.