Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Of course the hotel was clean and lovely. But the friendly and courteous lobby staff really enhanced our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was pleasant. Great location for us. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centralized to Tampa, St. Pete.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice room and amenities. Very updated. Starbucks$$, Bistro Lounge$$ - both nice, maybe if some live entertainment was offered, it would be worth it! Yes, I would stay again and recommend to friends with no kids of course; feeding a family of four=$30 breakfast, w/o Starbucks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott in St. Petersburg Clearwater. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and the hotel accommodations. Come back and see us soon, we will be soon putting a fire-pit out in our courtyard area. Take Care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, fl

. I want to stay here for two more days.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Have someone call me immediately so I can book at the same reduced price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nokomis, florida

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean hotel, organized and friendly staff. I really liked that my payment receipt was slipped under my door so that I didn't have to make a trip to the counter in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott in St. Petersburg Clearwater. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with the hotel accommodations and staff service. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Clearwater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Welcome Like No Other

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
From the minute I entered the lobby I was met with smiles and a warm welcome to the Courtyard. I would especially like to note how the hotel's exterior as well as interior was spotless and well maintained. My room was excellently cleaned and welcoming with the room air-conditioned at a perfect temperature. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced. The décor of the room was inviting. The wonderful atmosphere and friendliness continued throughout my stay with each person I encountered. The location of this hotel so near the St. Pete Airport was a huge plus. The Shuttle to the Airport was on time and the driver was quick to help with any questions about the surrounding area that the passengers sharing the shuttle with me had. My bags were off loaded and even lifted to the curb for me. Thank you to each of the members of this Courtyard's staff, especially to the Front Desk personnel on duty the night I arrived, as well as the next morning I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice basic hotel, easy location, friendly staff, check in was a breeze With Arielle, and check out was quick and easy
4 out of 5
by Pauline J.

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful, the hotel was great no disappointment here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Easy to go to and from the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Easily checked in. The pool is just as nice as it looks in the picture. Great price, and easily checked out.
4 out of 5
by Blanca

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room/hotel,hotel location