Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and superb customer service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I am so happy for a great weekend holiday location for life in Florida. Peaceful stay connected to Tampa and beaches...thanks Days Inn Clearwater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff stood strong on a "health code issue" to hold the baby in the lobby with no shoes. Beds were a little old and should be replaced, same with the dated bed covers but overall a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, fl

very nice staff, both at check in and check out.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location to Tampa/beach
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Room smelled very fresh and clean. Room was wonderful, clean everywhere and well stocked. They even had a wild peacock walking around : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burk, OHIO

Great hotel and very afforable!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We loved the pool and jacuzzi. Wish the room had a microwave and fridge in it but other than that we had a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Late arrival

Posted May 18, 2017
I booked the hotel so that I wouldn't have to drive back and forth before going on vacation with my father. When I got to the hotel it was after 11 p.m. The person at the desk made me use the little side window which had bugs crawling all over it. After several attempts of swiping my card it finally worked even though I had paid upfront they needed a credit card. Once in my room the thermostat was set pretty high and I put it down to 70 to get the room cold off. It took until almost 3 a.m. to cool the room off to be comfortable for sleeping. in the morning I had difficulty with the shower that wouldn't turn on and when it finally turned on there was brown rusty water that came out. When I went to leave to check out nobody asked me how my day was or I would have told them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed on this visit our bathroom plumbing, check in and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We will do what we can to correct this issue to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. Overall, I hope that you have a very enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Dont

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were terribly uncomfortable, trim was falling off of walls and the AC barely kept the room cool and when it kicks off every few mins you can hear everything going on outside like out neighboring guests who were up until 430am. Would never recommend this place. Staff was very considerate in refunding our money though.
3 out of 5
by Chanel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the room, service, value, as well as being in the area of the event we were attending; was great. However, the first night stay we were woken at 5 in the morning by a couple who were arguing very loudly two rooms down from us. Convenient to stores such as Target and Walmart. The hot tub was not very clean and the pool hours were disappointing, would have liked to be able to swim past 10:00pm. The room didn't seem to stay very cool, even when turning down the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Juan

I would not stay here again

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not too bad. Front desk service was great except for the hiccup with my credit cards in the beginning. the room was held with my bank debit card but when I arrived they requested a major credit card which I did not have the full funds on. So i had to split between 2 major credit cards causing issues with both cards being charged and refunded. The error took 24 hours to clear up but that was scary. The hotel itself is a bit outdated and could use a major overhaul. The beds were uncomfortable and could use an upgrade. The room sizes were sufficient. The water temperature for the shower was tough to adjust and hot water only stayed on for a short time. The hot tub and pool were not very well maintained and seemed a bit dirty. The internet was horrible. We were in the back rooms near the pool and the internet barely got to our room. Overall the room was okay for the price but next time I will definitely pay to get a better hotel
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had mold on bathtub room was not clean area for breakfast very small
1 out of 5
by Marcy

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, old, tub falling apart. Cigarette burns on blankets