Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Older but clean Clearwater hotel near Tampa Bay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
First the good parts...The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned well each day. The bed was quite comfortable. Wifi worked well at all times. The not quite so good parts... The room could use a major update. The carpet was old and unraveling on the edges; the ceiling above the bathtub looked as if there had been rather significant water damage from the room above and the corner of the ceiling looked like it would come down at any time. Given everything, I would probably stay here again because it is in a convenient location and within easy driving distance of where I was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDINA, MN

EASY ACCESSIBILITY TO MANY AMENITIES

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: pool on 90 degree weather, close to family and friends
Cons: Don't like that fan goes on with light switch to bathroom, because like door slightly ajar, so don't fall in the dark.
Location: TONS OF RESTAURANTS, MY BANK, SHOPPING.
LOVED THE POOL, HOT SPA AREA, VERY WELCOMING STAFF, A BIT DISAPPOINTED IN BREAKFAST (expecting eggs, bacon, sausage, or biscuits and gravy like a lot of other hotels do), BUT OTHERWISE, STAY WAS GREAT.
5 out of 5
by krystal from ellenton

very comfy

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
dreamy
3 out of 5
by Ina

Not What I Expected for the Price

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old. Everything seemed clean. The bed was not very comfortable and the AC didn't cool enough. There were large enough gaps in the wall around the AC that you could see out to the parking lot. It wasn't what I expected for the price. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
They were in the middle of remodeling the dining room and some of the rooms so it was a little mess. I don't know if our room had been updated but the bathroom was the only thing that needed to be done.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Nope

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay