Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDINA, MN

EASY ACCESSIBILITY TO MANY AMENITIES

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: pool on 90 degree weather, close to family and friends
Cons: Don't like that fan goes on with light switch to bathroom, because like door slightly ajar, so don't fall in the dark.
Location: TONS OF RESTAURANTS, MY BANK, SHOPPING.
LOVED THE POOL, HOT SPA AREA, VERY WELCOMING STAFF, A BIT DISAPPOINTED IN BREAKFAST (expecting eggs, bacon, sausage, or biscuits and gravy like a lot of other hotels do), BUT OTHERWISE, STAY WAS GREAT.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gary

Nope

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't stay
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Fantastic Stay & Family Friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Days Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Staff/ owner were very friendly & helpful, rooms were clean & comfortable & the pool was amazing, we loved the breakfast too. It was the perfect place to stay with our 6 children & in-laws as it's not too far from the beach, there are many places to eat around & when we didn't want to venture out, we enjoyed the pool. It was a thoroughly enjoyable place to stay for our mini-vacation/ visiting family trip & we will definitely be back (hopefully for longer next time)
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice, clean, budget hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean and simple hotel to spend your nights while you are visiting the Clearwater area, then this hotel is for you. We stayed here for five nights and we were satisfied with what we received. First, the rooms, like the hotel itself, are outdated, but they are clean and tidy. There was a small kitchen set that gave us the ability to cook, if we so desired. The mattresses we slept on were new hence just being replaced, and we were told that by the end of the year all rooms will have new carpet. The hotel is currently going thru a remodel. They were working on the breakfast area and reception while we were there, and also changed the locks to a more modern system. After all these improvements are done this hotel should be even nicer. Like many lower cost chain hotels this one provides a simple breakfast. The choice involves cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and waffles. There is also free wifi that has pretty good coverage when compared to other hotels. There is also a nice pool area with hot-tub. If you need to wash clothes there are washing and drying machines but you will pay $2 a run. The location of the hotel is on Gulf to Bay a near US19, so getting quickly around the Clearwater area isn't a problem. Even though some of the nearby area appears less than desirable it isn't unsafe, and is not far from plenty of shopping in the area. A good location. I can tell you that we won't think twice about staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like staying in slums

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was gross. Bed spread and curtains had holes. People screaming and slamming doors half the night. People (loud) in pool till midnight. I was told it closed at ten. Breakfast was horrible. I could not wait to get out. The whole experience made me feel slimy. Next time I will spend twice the the price,it is well worth it.
4 out of 5
by David

Good for the money.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Well kept rooms, clean with a nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe Ontario

Worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed here for a week...right from the start we were happy we chose this hotel...staff was great and super friendly...rooms were very clean and comfortable with lots of room for us and our two children...close to Tampa and the beach, restaurants etc...will definitely be our first choice when we visit again