Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe Ontario

Worth the money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed here for a week...right from the start we were happy we chose this hotel...staff was great and super friendly...rooms were very clean and comfortable with lots of room for us and our two children...close to Tampa and the beach, restaurants etc...will definitely be our first choice when we visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and superb customer service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I am so happy for a great weekend holiday location for life in Florida. Peaceful stay connected to Tampa and beaches...thanks Days Inn Clearwater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff stood strong on a "health code issue" to hold the baby in the lobby with no shoes. Beds were a little old and should be replaced, same with the dated bed covers but overall a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, fl

very nice staff, both at check in and check out.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location to Tampa/beach
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Room smelled very fresh and clean. Room was wonderful, clean everywhere and well stocked. They even had a wild peacock walking around : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you, it's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very convenient The place need to be updated The breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was an OK motel for just someplace to sleep at night. Breakfast was always well-stocked by a very nice and helpful woman. I was disappointed upon check-in however, to discover that our room would have no refrigerator or microwave since that is the room I had booked. I was told there was nothing I could do about it since I had booked through Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, but in a good way...

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit of 70's throwback, but in a good way. Although a bit "dated", this hotel was clean, comfortable, and very well maintained. It was a good value for the price. The beds were comfortable and the pool and hot tub were kept clean