Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Easy Access to Freeway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean. It’s an older property but well maintained. Only comment is that the tub had been resurfaced and it was starting to peel/flake. Also, mold under the soap dish in shower had caulking over it instead of cleaning before caulking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was infested with roaches . I spent all night killing roaches and trying to avoid a buck infestation in my luggage . I would’ve just left but my daughter had a softball tournament in the morning and was sound asleep . Worst night stay in a hotel ever !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful with our request for a rollaway bed. The pool area was very nice. Location was convenient and quiet even though it was near a major road. Breakfast was fresh each morning and well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and highway

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. However, the room appearance can use an overhall such as painting and inviting decor. Room was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newberry, Florida

Friendly and very accommodating

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accomodating, and clean.
Cons: Continue to give great service to the customers.
Location: The location has an easy access to everything like shopping, dine in at a local restaurant, and to the beach.
On October 20, 2017. My husband and I made reservations to stay at Hampton inn Clearwater, Florida, for two nights and three days. My visit in Clearwater was stressful for me due to my Mom was in the hospital because of the car accident. When we arrived in the hotel, we're greeted with a friendly smile from the desk clerk and my husband and I requested to have small refrigerator to bring in our room because we'll be there over the weekend and our request was granted. Sunday we'll supposed to check out at 11:00 am but the doctor at the hospital didn't arrive early so I told my husband to ask the hotel if we could stay until 4:00 PM. and our request again was granted. I'm happy that the hotel is very accomodating to us inspite of my stressful week. Thank you Hampton Inn Hotel in Clearwater for making our days a pleasant weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
WAS PERFECT LOCATION FOR WHY I WAS IN CLEARWATER: THE JAZZ FESTIVAL AT COACHMANS PARK! THAN K YOU!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

1970s Hampton?

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice enough, they offered to move my room. As far monetary refund their hands were tied because of Expedia.
Cons: Tear it down and build new
Location: Location was good for my needs. Google maps/directions are wrong, takes you to a security gate at a local condo complex.
Checked in the staff was very nice, because I paid Expedia the check-in went very quick. Went to room to check it out, found the toilet was already clogged (that should tell you that the room cleaner never cleaned or checked the toilet), notified front desk, they sent someone right away. The engineer came in with a plunger, had to ask him not to drip it all over room on the way out, I had to give him a plastic bag to cover it. Both nites the area was so noisy because of "team" members loitering outside room (till 3a)couldn't sleep. Also couldn't get a refund because I paid Expedia (would have changed hotels). People were smoking outside room and the ventilation system pulled the smoke back thru room. Breakfast was marginal. I went for this hotel because it had the "Hampton" name, bad mistake. Truthfully I have never had a bad experience with Hampton before. This place really screams 1970s, really small room, you can't even close the bathroom door when you are sitting on the toilet, not enough clearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great deal on the price. Was relatively quiet but we did find two roaches. The maintenance crew came immediately and checked the room and sprayed. We didn't see anymore after that.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent as usual. Love the beds, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was hot scrambled eggs, sausage, prepared hot oatmeal, cut up fruit. Juices, danish, breads and bagels As well as cold cereals.
Cons: The only thing better would be free.
This hotel was centrally located. It was very friendly. Extremely helpful in directions and assistance. The room was spotless. The pool was heated and clean. Will stop again if needed.