Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jan 9, 2018
They were out of rollaway beds as well as extra blankets. All we could get were extra sheets for the 5th person in our party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Not clean, we found cockroach as soon as we entered the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Close to supermarket, bank and Highway 19.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Hotel is clean, centrally located and the hot breakfast was excellent.
Cons: What the hotel needs is a small fridge in the room.
Location: I came to golf and many golf courses were close-by within 15 minutes.
My stay in the hotel was good and felt safe at night. At times, it was a little noisy due to the late arrival of other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Easy Access to Freeway

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean. It’s an older property but well maintained. Only comment is that the tub had been resurfaced and it was starting to peel/flake. Also, mold under the soap dish in shower had caulking over it instead of cleaning before caulking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was infested with roaches . I spent all night killing roaches and trying to avoid a buck infestation in my luggage . I would’ve just left but my daughter had a softball tournament in the morning and was sound asleep . Worst night stay in a hotel ever !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful with our request for a rollaway bed. The pool area was very nice. Location was convenient and quiet even though it was near a major road. Breakfast was fresh each morning and well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and highway

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. However, the room appearance can use an overhall such as painting and inviting decor. Room was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newberry, Florida

Friendly and very accommodating

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, accomodating, and clean.
Cons: Continue to give great service to the customers.
Location: The location has an easy access to everything like shopping, dine in at a local restaurant, and to the beach.
On October 20, 2017. My husband and I made reservations to stay at Hampton inn Clearwater, Florida, for two nights and three days. My visit in Clearwater was stressful for me due to my Mom was in the hospital because of the car accident. When we arrived in the hotel, we're greeted with a friendly smile from the desk clerk and my husband and I requested to have small refrigerator to bring in our room because we'll be there over the weekend and our request was granted. Sunday we'll supposed to check out at 11:00 am but the doctor at the hospital didn't arrive early so I told my husband to ask the hotel if we could stay until 4:00 PM. and our request again was granted. I'm happy that the hotel is very accomodating to us inspite of my stressful week. Thank you Hampton Inn Hotel in Clearwater for making our days a pleasant weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
WAS PERFECT LOCATION FOR WHY I WAS IN CLEARWATER: THE JAZZ FESTIVAL AT COACHMANS PARK! THAN K YOU!
5 out of 5
by Janet R.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had 3 rooms and all was done great