Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice affordable clean hotel with a very friendly staff. My room was clean and bed was comfy. Checkin was very fast and parking was not a problem even after 10pm. Hotel is located near the beach, airport and other restaurants. They also provided a decent complimentary breakfast and everything tasted great. You can't ask for nothing more. Only small eye sore was that elevator can use a daily cleaning but other than that, i was happy with my stay at this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled you had an excellent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road! We appreciate knowing we met your expectations for an outstanding visit, we’re glad you could enjoy our Hamptonality! We also value your constructive comment about our elevators, so thank you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Robert Knauff General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great stay but need more laundry facilities for travelers...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
All great! Clean and comfortable!! Nice breakfast and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road and sharing your wonderful comments about our delicious hot breakfast. We are happy you enjoyed the variety of choices, and we hope you will visit us again! Robert Knauff General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Following issue killed the weekend

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Ended up to be nothing
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Right next to the Clearwater airport and road construction at this time
We got checked in and all seemed fine, the next day we took a road trip to the beach, when we returned all of our belongings were gone. We freaked out. Housekeeping showed up but could not speak English so we went to the front desk. Apparently the front desk attendant checked us into a room and gave us the key but we were shown being checked into the adjacent room. So the next day when housekeeping went into the room, they removed all of our belongings because no one was supposed to be in that room. We were told, the clerk had only been with them for a week and they apologized and she would be educated and all of our belongings were returned, somewhat much more wrinkled after being taken off the closet bar and stuffed into a trashbag--but at least we got everything back. You would have thought someone might have put one and one together since there was nobody and no clothes in the adjacent room and questioned that "abandoned" room. A ;little unplanned excitement for my wife's Birthday weekend getaway, no skin off Managements nose however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, We appreciate your comments and hope you will accept our apologies for problems that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to the area. Robert Knauff General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

nice above average hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: close to the freeway. free breakfast and 24 hours coffee
Cons: dated. need new furnishing
I stayed here for two nights. I arrived expecting to have a great hotel experience but it turned out to be just so so. The hotel is close to a major freeway but not quite close to the clearwater beach. If anyone want to be close to the beach then there are other hotels that is a lot cheaper but closer. I would give this hotel an average 3 stars due to the fact I had some problem with the hotel booking. However, expedia was very quick to fix the problem. I appreciated that very much. as for the hotel, the checking staff was friendly and it has free breakfast as noted in the booking. The food were like any other hotels, waffle, eggs, sausage, and so so. free coffee 24 hours, that is very nice to have. the pool area was nice and clean. it has a decent size swimming pool. The only problem I have is the size of the rooms. I think it is a like pricey for this room size. I was hoping that they have the room much bigger. With the two queen size beds and pretty much there isn't much room left. I do like the bathroom though. It has a good size bathroom compare to other hotels. overall, I would go back to this hotel if it is a little cheaper and it need to update with new things. it's a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your online review. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. We are always looking for ways we can improve and we will take your feedback into account. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Robert Knauff General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad!
5 out of 5
by Delanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful rating of your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater! We are very pleased to know you had an exceptional experience here. It lets us know that we are doing things right! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Until then, safe travels! Robert Knauff General Manager