Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia sent me to a Hotel with no Power!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: After a hurricane experience, Expedia should ensure that all Hotels within affected areas are verified as being open and with power, as well as rooms
Nowhere in the online experience were there any mentions of this Hotel being without power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We intended to drive to the east coast of Florida when our time ran out at our resort on Clearwater beach and my kids convinced me to stay in Clearwater so I looked at what hotels were available for 3 more nights at such a short notice and I was pleased that Holiday Inn express could accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping, beach and dining

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I like when we came in we were greeted when we stopped back we were greeted with our last names
Cons: cookies at the front when we check in
Location: the mall was great different dining places all to fit your needs and likes
staff was pleasing and they helped us with directions. this hotel was very clean and easy to get around. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Tired and worn

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in and was sent to a room that wasn't ready. The maid was cleaning two rooms at one time going back and forth. We told her we were there for one of the rooms yet she cleaned the other room first. We did give her the room number of our room so there shouldn't have been any issue cleaning it first. Air conditioner did not provide very cold air. The hotel is tired looking and needs to be refreshed. This is not a "discount" hotel. There were many other choices cheaper than this one. We won't return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Near highway

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Water temperature changed from warm to cold while showering supplies not all supplied sheets not changed daily window was cloudy food was good though
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Bad smell

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Pleasant housekeeper.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are actually cleaned before renting them!
We stayed 2 nights. The first night we got in late and noticed a bad smell. Left early the next morning and when we came back the second night the room smelled awful. Tried to call the desk, no answer. Went downstairs and found the desk clerk who sent housekeeping up. The housekeeper was very good and removed the refrigerator which smelled so bad she backed away from it. There was no offer of a new room from the front desk. We were promised a call from the manager and haven't heard anything as of yet, 3 days later.
5 out of 5
by J Richard

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Egg choices could be more diverse for breakfast. Omelette would be a good choice.