Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Good breakfast! Price not as quoted!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Shower head, water pressure and temperature!
Location: Close to mall and bars... Good access to highways
I was disappointed in the shower. My room had low water pressure and the water never got hot, only a little warm. The cam and sort of fixed it the next day but it still did not get up to normal hotel or home standards. I stayed in the room because it was too much trouble to switch for my father. Also my price was about $60 higher than originally quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel for business travelers working in the a

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I had a few meetings in the area and this hotel seemed close to them as well as good food. The next time I am in the area I️ will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Ok

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel, beds beds ever.. however pretty disappointed I couldn’t use my IHG membership since I didn’t directly book from their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin CT

Okay for a short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Went down to check house after hurricane. Hotel had no hot water in shower and no coffee pot in room. Very difficult to exit and emter onto streets. Would not stay at this Holiday inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia sent me to a Hotel with no Power!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: After a hurricane experience, Expedia should ensure that all Hotels within affected areas are verified as being open and with power, as well as rooms
Nowhere in the online experience were there any mentions of this Hotel being without power.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We intended to drive to the east coast of Florida when our time ran out at our resort on Clearwater beach and my kids convinced me to stay in Clearwater so I looked at what hotels were available for 3 more nights at such a short notice and I was pleased that Holiday Inn express could accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by Erika

Great location & Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located, the staff was nice and the free breakfast is always a plus. The pool however, was extremely small and didn't seem to be clean or working and the pool gate was broken. We had to switch rooms 3 times due to the AC not working properly. Although the management staff was extremely nice about it, we got tired of moving so we decided to stay put and dealt with the substandard air conditioning for the remainder of our stay (we were only in the room at night). At times, the hallway was cooler than the room. I would suggest investing money in their AC's. Other than that, everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by April

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
No problem with room itself, just had a malfunctioning fire alarm at 5:30 in the morning. And it seemed to take a good 45 minutes for them to figure out how to turn it off.
3 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
My main complaint is the water temperature in the shower was Luke warm at best
3 out of 5
by Vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels