Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was comfortable for what we needed. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was good, as were the social meals. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Noisy bathroom pipes

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We were in room 111. Very nice room. Very spacious and clean.. bathroom pipes were a little noisy when upstairs patrons would take a shower or flush the toilet... pipes were making a girggling sound in the middle of the night. I forgot to mention this to the front desk cleak as we checked out. All in all this was a wonderful overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean. The weekday eve reception food was mostly pretty good. Wonderful soups each of the 3 nights.
Cons: Better breakfast choices for fruit, individual yogurt, more than just undercooked oatmeal for a hot cereal choice, some chocolate rolls or donuts.
Location: Easy access from Ulmerton Rd. Recommend the Lowry Park Zoo, the Chihuly Collection, Clearwater Marine Museum and the FREE Pinewood Cultural Park.
The staff was helpful and the hotel very clean. We've stayed at multiple Homewood Suites in Florida previously and were disappointed in the breakfasts (just mediocre choices) at this hotel. Had to access the front desk multiple times during our stay. Problems such as upon arrival there was no luggage rack or bathroom wastebasket. There was no service of our room one day and had to go to pick up towels (no washcloths or hand towels available until even later) and get some dish soap. Since this was a Friday evening when we returned, we had dirty dishes from night before and no dish soap to wash them ourselves nor detergent to run the dishwasher. We went several days without a bathmat. Had to request housekeeping for our room on yet another day - room across from us was being cleaned when we left for breakfast but when we returned at lunch time, not done yet nor anyone around. Back to the front desk and then caught a housekeeper in another wing to ask for service. The a/c ran incessantly no matter if we turned up as warm as we could or even off. Was quite uncomfortable most evenings to be there in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You know

Posted Nov 6, 2017
They charged me for a room I didn’t even stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, sc

Perfect place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Second time I stayed here I'm the past 2 months. Great accommodations, delicious complementary breakfast, great price, perfect location. We will definitely stay here next time we come back.
5 out of 5
by Ercan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to check their plumbing at Homewood Suites.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but this is the second Homewood Suites in the Tampa area where the plumbing was broken. Never ran into this at any other hotels in my long life. lol
4 out of 5
by ida

Nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed from the moment we came in everything looked very clean and smelled very nice great first impression and the staff was very friendly. My only little complaint is that there was no mattress protector on my bed which I feel is very important especially when sleeping on a bed that many many have slept on.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. Beautiful remodel. We are a family of 6 and the room was very comfortable for us. Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends! Not too far from the beach which was the purpose of our trip. Rate for the weekend was so worth it.