Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Affordable hotel easy access to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff courteous and quick with any inquiries. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Clearwater Hojo, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey. I'm so glad that we received a 5 star review from you. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job. Hope to see you again soon. Have a Great Day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: The rooms would benefit with an update on furnishings the king size bed was very comfortable.
Very convenient for the airport. The room was comfortable and clean, the traffic in the parking lot was a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by HoJo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We have recently renovated the rooms. The "new look" is the "retro look" style. I am glad that you enjoyed the new Howard Johnson beds. I am sorry that the noise from the cars driving through the parking lot was disruptive. I hope we see you again. Have a Blessed Day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Poor experience

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room looked nice initially, but before we could get in bed the bathroom had a clogged toilet and we had to be moved to another room. The new room had cigarette burn marks on the furniture, and the sheets felt damp. Overall not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nickie

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
After reading the reviews I was a little nervous about staying here. When we arrived staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean the bed was pretty comfortable, and the continental breakfast hit the spot before we headed to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Nickie, I'm so glad you decided to stay with us. I'm glad to know that you found your stay accommodating. It is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to help you out and that your room was comfortable and clean. Thank you so much for responding to the survey and letting us know how we are doing. I hope we see you soon. Have a GREAT DAY!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, good experience. Breakfast limited items, but fresk. Good coffee. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean . We arrived a few hours before check in and was able to go straight to our room. It's close to lots of good places . The drive to the beach with no traffic is approx 15-20 mins .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by HoJo, Hotel Management
Dear Bridget, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear that the room was comfortable and accommodating. We are located rather centrally in Clearwater/ Dunedin area. So, travelling to Clearwater Beach and Honeymoon Island State Park beach are two close beaches to travel to from the hotel. I hope we will see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Don

Ok stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They overbooked so I wasn't given the room I reserved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Don, I'm sorry to hear that the room type was "wrong". Many times people book a king room, and they don't realize that they booked a smoking king sized room and there isn't an option of changing to a king non-smoking. Occasionally, we also have rooms that have a maintenance issue that we have to take out of service. We do try to accommodate everyone in the best possible way. It is very rare that any room type has to change. Again, I apologize for any issues this caused for you. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Have a blessed day.
4 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels