Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Clean.
Excellent stay! Clean, pleasant. Enjoyed the pool & morning breakfast. Quiet location . . . very restful. Great location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

A Godsend in our time of need!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Available and affordable in the aftermath of Irma. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Monica and Bobby were wonderful but Nicole needs help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Smells

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was desperate for a room while evacuating from Hurricane Irma. It was a an okay room for evacuating but that's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close toy granddaughter!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We've stayed at this motel before, it's really close to my granddaughter. It's pretty dated but it's clean and convenient. Easy access to everything in Clearwater and Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HoJo, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and filling out a guest survey. I'm glad to see that you continue to stay with us and that the hotel is located conveniently nearby family in the area. We can't wait to see you again. Have a Great Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Affordable hotel easy access to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff courteous and quick with any inquiries. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Clearwater Hojo, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey. I'm so glad that we received a 5 star review from you. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job. Hope to see you again soon. Have a Great Day!!
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately this was not an enjoyable experience. The customer service was bad, lots of kids running around at 1:30 am, 5 ish am couple in a screaming match, cops were called. I requested a refund, was told I would get it by Shane, and 4 days later I am being told by Nicole there is nothing stating that. I asked to speak to a manager, the GM is not there, the assistant is Shane, the one that told me I would get the refund isn't there. I asked about the owner and how to get ahold of that person/company. Nicole informed me, in an extremely rude tone, that she doesn't have a number for the owner. Stated that a group called Future AND Inc owned it. I again asked for a number, she again stated in an unacceptable tone that she had never met anyone in the group nor did she have a number. She then stated that she couldn't help me and I needed to get with Dhane when she came back as it was between us. Not sure who truly manages this business but it isn't run well, isn't professional and they don't stand by their word. Horrible experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, I am so sorry that you feel that the property is mismanaged or that things that were promised were not completed, when they had been. It is unusual for any noise issues of any kind, even on the weekend for this property. I'm sorry that the children travelling with the 6 rooms from 1 family were coming in too late and up too late. We did speak with them that evening to ask them to keep the noise down for our guests. And then another guest room came in late and incredibly disruptive on the same evening that required us to call the police to remove them. As I stated, this was an incredibly odd occurrence for our hotel. It's normally quiet and tucked in well, even on the weekends. As for the refund for the second night, I did the refund to Hotels.com upon your departure from the hotel on Sunday AM. I do not understand why they couldn't see that they had received a refund from the hotel and issued you a credit. Also, I want to apologize for any issues you had with the front desk agent the first time you had called back. I had issued the refund, and it was present on the folio at the time you had called for the refund. This is also incredibly odd for any of our front desk staff. Perhaps, she wasn't able to look at the reservation at the time you called, and she was confused by what had or had not occurred. Again, I'm sorry that you had any issues. However, when I do say I am doing something for a guest, I follow through. I'm sorry that you felt I would not follow through with the commitment I made with you. I hope everything has been sorted and adjusted for you now. I know I spoke with Hotels.com and verified the refund I had given to them on the day you had checked out of the hotel. Thank you for letting me know about your stay. Have a Great Day!
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Awesome!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay. Room was neat and clean. Pool was nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed the room and the pool. I hope we see you again soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great stay over Memorial Day Weekend 2017

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly located if you want to be able to explore the Clearwater and Tampa Bay Area. I was pleasantly surprised that it is also a short 15 minute drive to Tarpon Springs which I adore. The room had a king size bed, a sleeper, a working fridge and microwave and coffee maker. The hair drier didn't work but I didn't report it. The continental breakfast consists of donuts, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee. Not bad if you want to o grab something to eat before heading out. Clearwater Beach is about 20 minutes away. There's a lot of traffic heading that way. If we had stayed on the beach we would have never been able to visit as many places as we did. The room was clean and comfortable. I would totally choose this hotel again for a future visit. If you are expecting a 5 star hotel then you will be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that the location was centrally located for you. It is in a good location if you want to enjoy several locations in the Tampa Bay, FL area. It's great that your room accommodated you so well and that you could enjoy breakfast before heading out for the day. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We all hope we will see you soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ENJOYABLE!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. I WAS A HAPPY CAMPER THAT I COULD CHECK IN EARLY. THE HOTEL IS ACCESSIBLE TO MANY PLACES.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us soon.