Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey

Horrible room!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! This place needs a serious change of management.
This place is filthy and scary. First I arrived to the front counter employee smoking at the entrance and then I got a room on the first floor next to a group of guys that appeared to be working on their car in the parking lot. It looked like they lived there. I open up the door to my room and it is filthy. Dirty tub and walls. Back of door looked someone had a fight there. Carpets were stained and the walls were this horrific orange color. It was so thinly painted that you could see the old color underneath. The guys next door were up all hours of the night having conversations and making noise outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great location. Quiet. Clean.
Excellent stay! Clean, pleasant. Enjoyed the pool & morning breakfast. Quiet location . . . very restful. Great location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

A Godsend in our time of need!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Available and affordable in the aftermath of Irma. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Monica and Bobby were wonderful but Nicole needs help!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Smells

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was desperate for a room while evacuating from Hurricane Irma. It was a an okay room for evacuating but that's about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close toy granddaughter!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We've stayed at this motel before, it's really close to my granddaughter. It's pretty dated but it's clean and convenient. Easy access to everything in Clearwater and Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HoJo, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and filling out a guest survey. I'm glad to see that you continue to stay with us and that the hotel is located conveniently nearby family in the area. We can't wait to see you again. Have a Great Day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey. We are so pleased to receive 4 stars. We hope to see you again soon. Have a Great Day.
3 out of 5
by Herron from Florida

Outdated but roomy

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are quite large. Outdated and uncomfortable beds, parking was kind of a nightmare. The location was perfect for us though, our home wasn't ready to move into and the motel was very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry that the new "retro" colors are not to your taste and that the new Howard Johnson bedding isn't to your comfort level. Most of the items within the rooms are brand new. I'm glad that it was an ok stay for you and was close by your brand new home. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Have a Great Day!
5 out of 5
by Mariah

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SMarie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for our 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Affordable hotel easy access to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Friendly staff courteous and quick with any inquiries. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Clearwater Hojo, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to the survey. I'm so glad that we received a 5 star review from you. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job. Hope to see you again soon. Have a Great Day!!