Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PIE and beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was very nice. Hot breakfast. Close to many food places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Cons: Light on the balcony at night was too bright and could not be turned off
Shower did not work and help was there within minutes of calling the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Easy check in /out. Staff friendly and helpful. Needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

An OK place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Better WiFi
Location: Good accessibility to baseball spring training. Reasonable selection of restaurants nearby
The place was OK. Complimentary breakfast exceeded expectations. Room AC was noisy and somewhat unpredictable. WiFi was spotty and unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Very clean hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
I was very satisfied with this place. We went to visit Our Lady of Clearwater, a very spiritual place. The staff were extremelly friendly and efficient. The hotel was very clean. The room was spacious and we had a balcony overlooking at the pool. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The only issue I had was that the bathtub was slippery. Their continental breakfast had a pretty good selection. Fresh fruits, waffles,eggs, yogurt, etc. The staff was very attentive and kept the dinning area spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay 👍🏻

Posted May 1, 2017
Front desk very nice. Nice breakfast and pool area. The hot tub seemed to need cleaning and had a bad smell and they didn't clean our room the first day. Would stay again as it was a good price for the area.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Ladies Weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere affordable with a pool and we came across this gem. My first impression was that it didn't look (curb appeal and reception area) like it was going to be great but we got to our room and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful and we were poolside - a nice little balcony with chairs even. The pool was relaxing but closes at 10pm which was a total bummer because we were on vacation and just wanted to swim late at night after the beach scene was done. The hot tub, although relaxing, sounded like it was going to explode -- nobody knew what it was but it worked fine and we still enjoyed it. The breakfast was surprisingly delicious - waffles, breads, cereal, eggs, etc. It was close to shopping and food (not walking distance) which was awesome! I'd recommend staying here for sure!
4 out of 5
by Steve W

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay in Clearwater at the La Quinta. Overall it was very good. The brakfast overall was good but the eggs were very dry.
5 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels