Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatka, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean and comfortable. The hotel was near the beach and very close to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tombstone, AZ

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The place is under construction with changes that I am sure will be nice when completed. But now? Public areas are awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hallande, fl

Cockroach and smell of smoke.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and polite. However room was way to smelly. Some one appeared to be smoking in the beathroom. In addition there is a remodeling going on now. Wanted to stay one night but couldn't take the smoke stink. Asked to change to another and was told there were none available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Great room and breakfast. Conveniently located between Clearwater and St Petersburg. Highly recommend! AAAAA+++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Wow, what a wonderful review! I am very happy to hear our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We truly appreciate your business, loyalty and trust in us. If you have time, visit this website lq.com/6365review and fill out the survey, it will help the staff receive incentives and more praises! It means so much to us that you voiced your enjoyment and now we would like the whole world know how you feel about our staff and hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in your life celebrations and milestones. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Wow, what a wonderful review! I am very happy to hear our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We truly appreciate your business, loyalty and trust in us. If you have time, visit this website lq.com/6365review and fill out the survey, it will help the staff receive incentives and more praises! It means so much to us that you voiced your enjoyment and now we would like the whole world know how you feel about our staff and hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in your life celebrations and milestones. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Wow, what a wonderful review! I am very happy to hear our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We truly appreciate your business, loyalty and trust in us. If you have time, visit this website lq.com/6365review and fill out the survey, it will help the staff receive incentives and more praises! It means so much to us that you voiced your enjoyment and now we would like the whole world know how you feel about our staff and hotel. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in your life celebrations and milestones. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great weekend Hotel stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was going through a renovation, our room was very clean and comfortable as was the rest of the facilities that were not being worked on, and Jeff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating... And durIng Memorial Day, the price of the room was super! We enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburbs of Boston

Close to major places

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Jeff is great and very helpful and so is the other staff at the reception area.
Cons: Hotel is dated but they are working on improvements.
Location: Middle of town right on Route 19 and close to other major highways (75 & 275).
Need renovations. Also, you can hear highway traffic noise.