Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good thanks enough said That’s all I’m going to put you don’t need anymore
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Intoxicated?

Posted Dec 29, 2017
While I booked a room at this hotel on the 23rd of December I did not stay there. When going to check in the desk attendant was asleep behind the counter. When I woke him he seemed confused. I stated my name, gave my license, and said I had one room reserved. He said he did not have my reservation and proceeded to tell me he had to call his father. It took him about 5 minutes to dial out the call while I waited. As he messed with his phone he was swaying, red faced, and seemed to have trouble focusing. I realized then he was intoxicated. Next he wanted me to take the phone and speak to whoever was on the other line. He was insistent on it. At this point I told him that I would not be staying at this hotel and left. Completely unprofessional and ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Quality Inn Clearwater Central, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for the episode you encountered at our front desk. We did not realize what was going on til we received the call you speak of and we immediately realized that something was wrong and was happening as it seemed odd to us that the employee could not speak. It was a holiday weekend and it seems many hours into the job he decided to make bad decisions. We want you to know we do not tolerate this kind of behavior at our establishment and we terminated his employment on the spot on the night in question. We realize some individuals make bad choices and for those bad choices that our employee had made that night we want to apologize. There is no excuse for his mistakes and disorderly behavior being intoxicated. We again apologize and hope you give us another chance to serve your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Confortable room and convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I have no complain about the room, however, I can say the same about the full service breakfast. In our opinion it should be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Comfortable. Room had a kitchenette with microwave & small fridge. Had plates & cutlery. A bit noisy outside due to the highway being right out side. But a kids pool with water constantly falling down a big mushroom like post in the center kind of hid the noise.
4 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service!