Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not just any "Port in the Storm"

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Clearwater Beach!
We live close to the Clearwater Residence Inn and needed to stay there for a few days following the devastation of Hurricane Irma. It was everything one would expect from a Residence (clean, efficient, comfortable and loaded with resources). In this case, following the disaster, I must say what a fantastic job the staff did to keep things going smoothly amid the crisis and turmoil. Each staff member we ran into conducted themselves with class, patience, understanding, poise and grace. Knowing full well how frustrating it could be answering the same dam questions time and time again, they went above and beyond reasonable expectations. I truly admired how they conducted themselves and should all be commended and given a big fat raise, and transferred to corporate training and development. Specifically (but not limited to) Randall & Vanessa at the front desk and Julian (Manager) handled each individual guest with the utmost respect and tried to help with everyone’s unique situations. Very impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel close to the beach. They had a decent breakfast and I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel staff could not find reservations & we prepaid for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg FL

Excellent hotel for extended stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The set up of the room with the kitchenette. The staff - very friendly and competent.
Cons: The bed was hard
We needed a place to stay while we waited to waited to closed on our condo and then for our furniture to arrive from Texas. It was myself and my husband, our cat and our 10 month old puppy. We had been traveling and living in hotels for 10 days when we arrived and it was nice to move into the Residence Inn. They were able to accommodate us for the initial week and then for the unexpected second week. Everyone was very nice. They enjoyed our pets. Maria, the floor's housekeeper was nice. She cleaned our room around our schedule. It was very comfortable to live there for the whole time. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The kitchenette enable us to bring in some groceries and not have to always eat out. Finally, the staff and the front desk was extremely helpful when I needed help copying and scanning documents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Checked in and my card was charged $50 more than what Expedia quoted me. Left at 8pm the second night due to me getting sick and they wouldn't refund any money even though we didn't stay. Hotel was hot in halls. Uncomfortable experience. Money was then refunded and 3 days later they charged my card again. Not worth the $410 we spent. Won't be going back to Clearwater again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great staff, great room, full breakfast, excelent condition. 100% recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines City,, Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time we stay here. We loved. Last year we book 2 rooms, this time we get 4 rooms. They have a great breakfast and only 10 to 15 minutes from the beach. We will come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
One of the few hotels that can comfortably accommodate a family of five. Love the suite with two full bed and bathrooms, kitchen and living area with sofa bed! Hallways were warm and muggy due to A/C out in the halls for the duration of the stay. Room was not ready until 6:30 PM, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is our fourth time staying here, so I would definitely recommend it! If you're a walker, you can even avoid the traffic and walk a 3/4 scenic route to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great Hotel near Clear Water Beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The entire family enjoyed what the hotel had to offer! We would definitely stay there again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Good 2 night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi worked just fine for streaming from Netflix. No need to pay for enhanced wi-fi. Great value and an overall good choice.