Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location but staff not so good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Inexperienced staff confirmed that my suite was available when I called at Midday and confirmed my stay, but at my arrival said there was no suite available at the hotel and they would give me a small studio, for 6 people !! After I've complained, they offered me to help finding another hotel or give me rewards points ! So, without a better option, I accepted the studio on the back of the hotel, with view to a gas station ! At the end they solved my problem and found another suite for us to stay, because of the stress and the bad services I do not recommend ! Important detail, I'm preferred customer at these hotel chain ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Trevor P., Hotel Management
I greatly apologize for the issues you faced while staying at our property. We never want any of our guests to have a stay that they are unsatisfied with. I am happy to hear that we were able to get you the suite you wanted in the end, but I apologize again that we did not have it ready for you when you first checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long wait for room to be cleaned

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly.
We waited for our room to be ready upon check in for over an hour. We expected to have a great clean room. but when we checked in the room had no supplies and still was dirty. A dirty towel was left in the room and garbage was on the side of the bed. It was very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Before you do, Don’t!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Gut it and redo and replace everything and remove the fake reviews.
Location: Nothing, hard to find location and the area is seedy.
What attracted me to this hotel were the reviews and the square footage. Once we opened the door, we realized that this place was a dump and the reviews were obviously fake. From the moment you open the door, you’re greeted with the scent of Pine Sol and mildew carpet. The sofa arms were literally black. There were holes in the ceiling, and dark stains on the walls. The pull out sofa contained a very thin mattress that was all springs so we had to purchase a mattress topper so our daughter could sleep on it for the one night we dreadfully stayed. The master bed mattress had a huge sink hole in the middle. The entire place was old, dark dingy and musty. For the rate we paid, we could have purchased two rooms at a much better hotel chain. This was completely false advertising and I was so embarrassed that I couldn’t even tell my husband how much I paid for this ransack of a place. We couldn’t wait till morning. When we went to return our room key and the attendant asked how our stay was and I commented nothing we expected, he didn’t even reply. Awful, just awful. Unfortunately we will never stay at this chain again. Beware of the fake reviews and see the photos I’ve posted of the so called suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Trevor P., Hotel Management
Hello Leslie, I apologize for the problems you experienced while staying with us. I know my general manager has been in contact with you and I trust that he will be able to help you with your concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WPB, Fl

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Family from Texas and Tennessee also stayed at the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Trevor P., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to the Clearwater area.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn. We greatly appreciate your 5 star review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the future. Trevor P. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Feeling of home

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Felt.like we were at home. Very friendly staff and helpful. Dinner night was an extra perk we weren't expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Trevor P., Hotel Management
Hello Tara, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I am very happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you. We take pride in our customer service to all of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again if you ever return to the Clearwater area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a good review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from all of our guests. I hope you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn. We would love a chance to serve you in the future if you return to the Clearwater area. Thank you for staying with us! Trevor P. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but bad location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean, updated, staff is very friendly. Breakfast not so good, but free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Trevor P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that you found our staff to be friendly. I apologize for any issues you may have experienced with our breakfast. We are always looking for ways that we can improve and we have even made some recent changes to our breakfast bar in the last two weeks. I hope that you will choose to stay at our property again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your rating and sincerely hope you enjoyed your time here.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4/5 star review. I hope you enjoyed your time at our property and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Trevor P. Front Office Manager