Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parrish, Florida

Older but Charming!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, restaurant, pools.
Cons: Decor update
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, library, post office.
Charming older style resort hotel with a very modern spa, great pool areas and an ultra friendly staff. Rooms are in need of some tlc but are spacious and comfortable.Onsite restaurant is excellent, with some value-added daily specials.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

We reserved a suite and got a room in the basemen

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It wasn't clean and it was humid inside however there was a portable dehumidifier but, it wasn't working.
Cons: AC is so loud that every time it kicks in you wake up.
We reserved a suite and all we got is a 2 queen regular room in the basement witch wasn't clean. We checked in late and we where tired and therefore I've decided to address the issue in the morning, this was the off season for this resort because the place was pretty much empty. I went up the the manager and she replayed "I am sorry but, we are sold out" witch clearly was a lie because there literately where no people. We didn't enjoy the stay at all the place is very outdated and in desperate need of attention and the staff needs to be retrained how to deal and accommodate customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Always have wonderful time here. Pool and pool bar staff are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

Additional fees

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The only thing that annoyed me was that it was in agreed upon price. When I checked out there was a $35 pool charge. I didn't can test it however I didn't use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful view from my room, staff was great! Check in and out was a breeze. Pool was wondeGil!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love/Hate relationship

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: On the Love side, my treatment was awesome!!! as was most everyone else's even with the time changes without notice. The tiki bar is wonderful.
Cons: spa scheduling
Location: The are is great for walking to a good choice of restaurants
This is probably my 15th time staying at SHHS over the years. A group of us women have stayed once a year for the last 7 years. This stay was not up to par. The locker room had a very distasteful odor. Spa reservations were changed without notice and this is after I called the day before to confirm our treatment types and times and even had them email me a copy of my two itineraries because my daughter and I were having the same treatments at the same time My daughter was not at all happy with her one treatment (of course it happened to be the 80 minute one). She takes a sleeping aide and slept walked at 3am. I called the front desk to see if there was any available rooms since there were 3 other people trying to sleep in the room. The attendee HUNG-UP on me! because I said "fricking" I called back only to have a very curt response....most disappointing, no attempt to help at all. I was interrupting his world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
nice and relaxing weekend. convenient to mall and returants outside of the resort. the sunday brunch was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ajith Dissanayake, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our historical resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not repeated again.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
That pool was dirty,,we didn't have fun there.the locations of the hotel so far from the service and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: N?A
Location: N/A
Very nice, we only stayed one night, we would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pleasant and clean. The exercise facility is great.