Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
nice and relaxing weekend. convenient to mall and returants outside of the resort. the sunday brunch was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ajith Dissanayake, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our historical resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not repeated again.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
That pool was dirty,,we didn't have fun there.the locations of the hotel so far from the service and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: N?A
Location: N/A
Very nice, we only stayed one night, we would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pleasant and clean. The exercise facility is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester CT

Nice hotel near the beach and downtown.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Comfortable rooms, good food and lounges. Easy to get to. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time and great value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time...loves the classes n spa facilities, great lunch and drinks at tiki by the pool...great location and walking distance to so much..staff was great ....it was a bit dated and carpeted throughout. ..could use updating but overall great great value and going back in November
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel area is nice, but very old!! Nothing modern here. Had a long walk to room from checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

A little paradise in Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved that it had a history. The room rate was very reasonable. The hotel was across the street from Main Street.
Cons: Interior carpeting in the hallways. Air conditioning units.
Location: The location was amazing. If you wanted to hike the trail, or fish off the dock. Restaurants and shops moments away. And the beautiful ancient Oak.
I was quite surprised by the beautiful surroundings of the Resort. The room was large and very well maintained, every room with an outside deck! I loved the fountains everywhere. The town was quite quaint with many restaurants and shops. I did not know about the shops at the lower level of the hotel until after I checked out. Beautiful spot, great accommodations. Try it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is garbage!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Don't get distracted by the beauty of the lobby, they concentrated on it for all the weddings that keep this hotel open! As soon as you step into the hallways, the smell a strong humidity and the carpet are disgusting. It's like 80 degres throughout the hotel. We paid extra for a balcony and ended with a terrible view of their garbage of furniture. they threw a mountain of old rusted furniture on the side of the building. Inside the room, the carpet and bedding were wet from the humidity!!! They had a humidifier so we turn it on but after coming back from dinner it was off! The ceiling has old leak stains throughout and the balcony rails are rusted. It even smells like sewer outside. The staff is not bad but not trained for good customer service. After complaining about a terrible night waking up wett from the humidity and the noise from the AC, they barely apologize because they know it's a crappy hotel and they hear it everyday! Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel smelled of urine and mold. Front desk employees were unwelcoming. Pool area was nice and bartenders were friendly. Hotel needs an upgrade