Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love/Hate relationship

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: On the Love side, my treatment was awesome!!! as was most everyone else's even with the time changes without notice. The tiki bar is wonderful.
Cons: spa scheduling
Location: The are is great for walking to a good choice of restaurants
This is probably my 15th time staying at SHHS over the years. A group of us women have stayed once a year for the last 7 years. This stay was not up to par. The locker room had a very distasteful odor. Spa reservations were changed without notice and this is after I called the day before to confirm our treatment types and times and even had them email me a copy of my two itineraries because my daughter and I were having the same treatments at the same time My daughter was not at all happy with her one treatment (of course it happened to be the 80 minute one). She takes a sleeping aide and slept walked at 3am. I called the front desk to see if there was any available rooms since there were 3 other people trying to sleep in the room. The attendee HUNG-UP on me! because I said "fricking" I called back only to have a very curt response....most disappointing, no attempt to help at all. I was interrupting his world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
nice and relaxing weekend. convenient to mall and returants outside of the resort. the sunday brunch was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Ajith Dissanayake, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing the Safety Harbor Resort and Spa. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our historical resort.
3 out of 5
by James

Great Staff, Aging Facility

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were welcoming and helpful. The facility was obviously once magnificent but is getting old. Public spaces are grand but a bit worn and musty. Although we upgraded to a balcony room online, and there were clearly many vacancies, they put us put us on a basement floor with virtually zero view. Beds were comfortable, ac very loud, and bath was clean but old. Virtually everything from parking to coffee is extra. We didn't take advantage of all the available spa stuff and that's on us, not the hotel. Ok stay, but probably won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not repeated again.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
That pool was dirty,,we didn't have fun there.the locations of the hotel so far from the service and the beach.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Must use the spa for a massage!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful! We had a poolside room and enjoyed the patio. Everyone that visits should have at least one spa treatment, the spa area and pools are wonderful And the massage was wonderful too! A relaxing experience!
3 out of 5
by Pauline

Confusion at the Safety Harbor Resort!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quirky place. It is very large with lots of amenities. There are several pools and many spa services plus a bar and a restaurant. Our room overlooked the pool area which was very pretty. But, I would describe the room as gentile shabbiness. It was in need of a makeover. Our check in was fine and I explained at the front desk that thru my error I had to have 2 separate check in days which she said was fine. I explained this once again at the front desk and was told this as fine. I then started getting phone call from the front desk telling me that there was a mixup due the Expedia and I would have to rebook or vacate the room. Really a big mess! So, finally got it straightened out. We ate in the bar on our last night there and was served the wrong wine but accepted it. Just didn't want to make a fuss. The wine was bad. It had turned so told the bartender and he was very gracious and I got the correct wine. Our meal started arriving. Unfortunately, it was not what we ordered. But, we ate it anyway. Bill was all wrong but got it straightened out. I got a notice from my credit card that the amount had been credited back. The hotel is in the quaint town of Safety Harbor on Tampa Bay. There are many lovely restaurants within walking distance. It really is a lovely place to stay but everyone seems a bit confused!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: N?A
Location: N/A
Very nice, we only stayed one night, we would come again.
5 out of 5
by Anqunita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels