Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel near the bay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: The people doorman and front desk should be friendlier. Make the guest feel welcome and happy that they are there.
Nice Hotel, somewhat dated. Very good location. You are within walking distance to park, bay, marina and many reataurants. The hotel itself at first looks very appealing, but as a guest it lacks many pleasantries. The parking is sometimes difficult, the food in the restaurant is hit or miss. The doorman are not friendly. The front desk is only adequate. Foe a hotel that boast about being top rated. It is lacking. They seem to forget about the little things. working tvs, heat being turned on... .... ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Family weekend retreat Christmas gift to kids

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: great facility
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Safety Harbor is out the front door and fun!!!
massages, pedi, facials . . lunch pool, hot tubs, pools even on a cold day plenty of in door activities. nice bars, met fun people. downtown Safety Harbor out the front door !!!! fun Sunday brunch a must. will definitely go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was a very nice and pleasant atmosphere. Only complaint is the suite had a chair with a broken leg and little bugs or ants around bathroom sink and sink nozzles were disgusting looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and cozy. Great location with terrific views

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Quiet. Large fitness area.
Location: As I mentioned, great walking or biking is local. Main street is quaint, with unique shops, a coffee shop, and ice cream.
The hotel is quiet and convenient. The boardwalk follows along the harbor - a great walk during the day or the evening, There is also a great walk to a nearby park to enjoy the harbor view and then nature. Convenient drive to Tampa, Clearwater, or St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Great hotel and small town

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Before checking in I was concerned we would get a not so nice room. Boy was I wrong we had the harbor view and the room was so clean ! The front desk staff and luggage service were very helpful and approachable! Sadly the Fountain Grille was not the best our waitress never came back to the table only to deliver food. She didn’t even clear the table we were so thankful when another sweet amazing lady took over the table. The food was subpar my lobster was over cooked and the steak was thin you could tell it wasn’t top of the line for plates that were over 40 dollars. Drinks were great and over all experience was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice resort!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful resort with downtown area to walk around and shop right across the street. Very friendly staff. Close to the water, but not beach accessible. Overall had a great experience and would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Lovely old Florida hotel. We had a great time. Would definitely come back. Great rates and very large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Beautiful views of bay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The amenities
We enjoyed our stay @ the resort and cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel..beautiful views...reasonable rates

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: See above
Great hotel on the bay...if you like going to Ruth Eckerd Hall this is the place to stay, less than 10 minutes from the venue. The food at the hotel is excellent and reasonable, or you can walk right up main st an visit the shops and restaurants. . The only downside is that the staff are not the friendliest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor Michigan

Loved the spa, really enjoyed the fitness classes

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was my third time staying here in 4 month This means all was very pleasing