Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Lovely old Florida hotel. We had a great time. Would definitely come back. Great rates and very large rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Beautiful views of bay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The amenities
We enjoyed our stay @ the resort and cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel..beautiful views...reasonable rates

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: See above
Great hotel on the bay...if you like going to Ruth Eckerd Hall this is the place to stay, less than 10 minutes from the venue. The food at the hotel is excellent and reasonable, or you can walk right up main st an visit the shops and restaurants. . The only downside is that the staff are not the friendliest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor Michigan

Loved the spa, really enjoyed the fitness classes

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was my third time staying here in 4 month This means all was very pleasing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel is very outdated - smelly, old carpet, the elevators were very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel in Safety Harbor, FL

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The first room we were assigned had a room temp of 61 deg, and a non- working tv. We had to change rooms at 10:30 pm because of these reasons. The second room had a sink plumbing problem, and the shower diverter didn’t work properly, and the sink spigot looked like it could fall off. The historic factor in this facility must be combined with updating, maintenance, and a cleaner, fresher appearance. The rooms are not compatible with the beauty of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parrish, Florida

Older but Charming!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, staff, restaurant, pools.
Cons: Decor update
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, library, post office.
Charming older style resort hotel with a very modern spa, great pool areas and an ultra friendly staff. Rooms are in need of some tlc but are spacious and comfortable.Onsite restaurant is excellent, with some value-added daily specials.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

We reserved a suite and got a room in the basemen

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It wasn't clean and it was humid inside however there was a portable dehumidifier but, it wasn't working.
Cons: AC is so loud that every time it kicks in you wake up.
We reserved a suite and all we got is a 2 queen regular room in the basement witch wasn't clean. We checked in late and we where tired and therefore I've decided to address the issue in the morning, this was the off season for this resort because the place was pretty much empty. I went up the the manager and she replayed "I am sorry but, we are sold out" witch clearly was a lie because there literately where no people. We didn't enjoy the stay at all the place is very outdated and in desperate need of attention and the staff needs to be retrained how to deal and accommodate customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Always have wonderful time here. Pool and pool bar staff are excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

Additional fees

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The only thing that annoyed me was that it was in agreed upon price. When I checked out there was a $35 pool charge. I didn't can test it however I didn't use the pool.