Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Horribke

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Mold in bathroom filthy dirty carpet. Disgusting. Just disthisting didn't want to sleep in bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Same as 6 years Ago

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location staff was great
Cons: Plumbing fixtures, quieter air conditioning softer mattresses higher commode with handicapped rails
Location: Perfectly between Tampa Clearwater
I was hesitant to have my wife stay there. We bought Raid & Fabreeze before we went in @ WalMart next door. It is in a super convenient location. IHOP next door is handy Plumbing is suspect. But most other hotels are $100 & all we needed was a place to sleep & change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was nice and good value for the money. The staff was helpful. My stay was soon after Hurricane Irma came through, but the place was in good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Dirty run down roaches rooms are not cleaned properly broken AC and lights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester mass

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean beds clean rooms smelling pretty good and bonus has a pool to relax will reslly look forward for a next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, N. Y.

Terrible.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Roaches, Roaches,Baby Roaches Every Where.. Room 202.Had To Sleep with Clothes On In Chair. I Have Pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not only dirty and smelly, but scary.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. This is not a location for vacationers, it appears to be a stop for transients.
Me and my wife checked in around 6pm. Took our luggage to the room, Knew it would be a small room, but had thought it would be a lot cleaner. Unpacked a little, and then decided to get something to eat. Went to leave the room, and the door would not latch shut. Went to the office and told the desk attendant we can not close and lock the door. We were given another room. As we are walking from the our old room to the office, and then from the office to our new room, we are passing some units that have the doors wide open, and are occupied. We are stunned by the squalor we are seeing inside these units. We get to our new room, and the moldy smell hits us as soon as we step inside. At this point, all i am thinking is "how scary is this place going to get tonight when it gets dark?" It took me all of 10 secs to realize there was no way me and my wife (especially my wife) could stay at this location, and returned to door passes to the front desk, and left. IMHO, if you are a fugitive, and are hiding from the law, if you are desperate, and absolutely have no where else to stay, this location might serve you. If you have children, i can guarantee you would not stay 30 secs in this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I paid for a week n due to an emergency of not having my diabetic medicine,I had to leave 3 days early,the would not refund me any of those days.. I don't even know why I use Expedia they wouldn't refund me either nor the hotel. All the did was rent it out again n got paid double.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by super 8, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenient but when you make reservation advance purchase to get special rate you can not modify your reservation. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Rodney

Mediocre stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ok. It was next to an I hope and there's a Walmart across the street but outside of that there's nothing really going for it. There was a dead roach on the floor we found after we checked in. We told the front desk and they just apologize and did nothing. Then the next day after housekeeping had cleaned the room, we found another one that was half dead. We reported it again to someone different and yet again they just blew it off. We have a 4yr old and a 5 month old so this was certainly not a good thing. There is a pool but it's attached to the IHOP in the adjacent parking lot. This was ok however later in the day the police came and had to physically removed a lady from the pool. Not sure if she stayed at the hotel or not but after seeing that we immediately checked out and left
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by super, Hotel Management
We are sorry, We'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced during your stay. Thamk's for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by jodie

Run away!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a disaster of disgust. Bedspread stains....ewe! Carpet stains, hair on bedding, I didn't even want to proceed past this point. Although it was 3 am, I turned around and informed the nice desk clerk that there was no way I would stay there in all of it's filth. This place is a Ho-tel. Went a bloch away and checked in to a very clean hotel for half charge since check in was at 4 am and they let us stay until 12:30 pm to check out. Not clean enough to sit in, I could not be sure something would not crawl on me!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by super, Hotel Management
We are sorry, We will meet with housekeeping staff and make sure this won't happen to any guest. Thank's for letting us know.