Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Trip was fantastic

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room and especially the breakfast.
Cons: Add bacon to your breakfast menu
Location: It was close to a lot of eateries and also retail stores. Couldn't have asked for a better location.
Staff went out of their way to make are stay extraordinary. Christine who helps with the breakfast aspect of the stay was outstanding and you need the type of people that you had up front in the concierge part. James and Stephanie went out of their way to help us. Can't say enough about the staff you have. Great People, Great Breakfast, and Great Room. You truly are a COMFORT Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice and affordable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Room was very clean and roomy. Great price also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and Friendly Staff!!
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: AT&T Stadium and Globe Life Park are about 35 minutes away. Stay here for better rates away from too much commotion. Within 10 min from Sanders Estes.
We stay in Alvarado about twice a year, but had a very bad experience at our usual stay- La Quinta- a few months ago. I read better reviews for Comfort Inn, which is right across the rd and decided to give it a try. I called the morning of check in to request a room away from elevators and James set it up without a problem. When I arrived, Stephanie was in the front desk and was very friendly. The room was clean, no odors like in LQ, restroom was clean and stocked, shower pressure was good, hot water was hot, sheets and carpet were clean- no stains, AC worked good. Our 3-night stay was quiet and perfectly located for what we had planned. At check-out Stephanie was walking down the hall and gave me a sincere goodbye and remembered my name. "Have a great day, Ms. Janet." I will definitely be staying here, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable and clean. Great staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Location: Near many places to eat, grocery store, pharmacy - within walking distance.
Very nice, comfortable and clean. Great staff! Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very nice and clean, but could have been a better breakfast, real eggs would be nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Nice hotel at an affordable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was clean and very comfortable.
Cons: There was nothing in my opinion that needed improvement.
Location: The Benny Joe's Restaurant across the street was well priced and had good food. Lots of other fast food places nearby.
Check in was easy and fast. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be staying at Comfort inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good place to stay in Alvarado!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast. Rooms were good.
Location: Motor Home Specialist
It was very nice! Check-in was easy. Liked the room and the pillows weree comfortable. The breakfast was ready right 7:00a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Don't waste your time!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel staff
This hotel is ridiculous! The most inexperienced staff I have ever met! We checked in to this hotel about midnight after driving many hours, the lady at the door so I.formed me that my card had been declined through expedia (with a lobby full of people!) I was so tired I didn't feel like arguing so gave them animated their card to pay. A few days later I noticed I had 2 charge s from the hotel on my 2 different cards. After calls ng the hotel and finally getting this talk to a person the employee said oh yeah we will credit that back, give me your card number . I now have 3 charges from this hotel and now cannot get a person to talk to me at all! Don't waste your text me with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Traveling through horse country

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I found this hotel on Expedia. I was as advertised a nice clean Inn with friendly staff. I did not have the hot breakfast but it smelled good. The rooms were clean and fairly roomy. It was located near I - 35 with access to Fort Worth and the outlying countryside. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Hotel easy access to my business appointment

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and convenient
Cons: Step up to HDTV
Location: Good restaurants just a few miles down the road
Will visit again. Just wish they had HDTV in the rooms