Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Lori,Dear Mr. Chapa, We would like to thank you for staying with us. Our Team is delighted in meeting and exceeding your expectations. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Ashvin Chhana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spartan Beast crash pad.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean, and the air conditioner was quiet and strong. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Easy parking. Plenty of other racers were on site as well. Breakfast was small, but food was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and close to highway.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: The lace of cleanliness of the bathroom counter (specifically around the coffee machine) was noticeable immediately upon arrival.
Location: Convenient location to highway and large retail store was within a couple miles. Convenient hotel in relation to a popular nearby wedding venue.
Overall experience was pleasant and would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Harris from Bandera, TX

Discomforted at the Cleburne Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn in Cleburne was satisfactory at best. We were assigned room 103, which was close the foyer and front desk. The rooms were exceptionally clean, however, the walls were not well sound attenuating. We could hear the guest adjacent to us snoring and the overhead ducting emitted a whiting/whining sound when the air exchanger came on. We arrived at 8:30AM for the continental breakfast only to find most of the offerings had not been replenished. When we approached the desk staff about the lack of food items, the youngest of the two clerks was dismissive, stating, "Breakfast was going to be over at 9:00AM." The elder clerk, Virginia, demonstrated a very sincere concern, and asked what could she do to satisfy us. She then went to the prep room to make more coffee and restock the serving area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will try harder by addressing the issues you have brought to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Problems at check in

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
When we checked in, the woman at the front desk did not seem to understand how to handle our reservation even though we had our confirmation. It took us 30 minutes to get checked in, and we had a hungry baby on our hands. After finally checking in, our room had a strange smell. We were able to switch rooms, though, and the new room was fine. The lobby of the hotel is very nice. The rooms are a little dated but a decent size and comfortable. Breakfast options were quite limited. The hotel was fine for our purposes (staying there for one night for a wedding), but there was not anything outstanding about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Bryans

Close to several restaurants

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
I have never had better service then this Hotel. It looked like eveything had been upgraded. Very comfortable bed, new large TV with plenty of channels. Had a good breakfast of a waffle, eggs, and sausage.They also had the cereals, sweet rolls, and juices among other things. Would stay here again. It was so quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from Baton Rouge

Close to where my meeting was

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
It's probably the best hotel in Cleburne, at least within 10 miles of where my meetings are scheduled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike M from Austin Tx

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Thank You for the Staying with us and provide positive feedback. It is our goal to make all guest's stay safe, comfortable and pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Lewisville, tx

Has gone downhill in the last two years

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here two years ago for our family reunion and loved it. It is centrally located, and appeared new and fresh. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful and accommodating. This year, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk and check us in; we had booked connecting rooms, but none were available to us so we had to make do with rooms across the hall from each other; one of the beds in my room had not been made up when we checked in (I think the sheets were dirty); the staff was not very helpful or cordial or responsive; the property seems to have declined significantly since our last stay.