Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Overall great experience clean room big enough suite as well with friendly staff would come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleburne texas

30 mins to get a key for room.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Unprofessional staff, lady was not very nice and had no idea what she was doing, took us about 30 mins to get to our room and she had to open it because keys were not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel on the highway

Posted Nov 2, 2015
When we checked in, the front desk area was dark and empty. We were prompted to call for the front desk. Another guest was helped before us, even after we had arrived first and we called to get help. We were then informed the elevator was broken. Luckily we were on the first floor. After we arrived around 9:30 pm, guests started streaming in. They were loud, unruly, and drunk. Despite complaints, they partied, yelled, and ran up and down the hallway until 2 am. The walls were INCREDIBLY thin, so we heard all of the drama next door. It was the worst hotel experience I have had to date. I was so disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 17, 2015
Great overnight stay clean and comfortable. Easy check on and checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Overall, it was pleasant! We have family that lives there, and we'll lodge there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Sign at street is not lighted. Hard to find in the dark till you're right on it. Both motels close have lighted signs.
Hotel staff are extremely friendly. Rooms are quiet and very clean. Business Center computers are fast and printer works, no charge. Full breakfast. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours a day..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unresponsive staff and filthy pool

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of rooms and breakfast selection
Cons: pool training customer service....how about a simple, "was everything satisfactory?" question upon checkout?
Location: stuff
Clerk at desk was friendly but not well trained. Loud children in lobby. I asked if we were in a room below them and the clerk said "no". Room was very clean and very comfortable. I was surprised. Eggcrate mattress pad on beds was a disappointment, but they were comfortable. NO insulation in ceiling apparently. Loud children in room above us made noise till 11pm and again at 6am. Swimming pool pump was not on. Asked twice for pump to be turned on as there was debris, hair, etc floating on pool surface. Was told twice that it WAS on and that it just looked like it wasn't. Skimmer basket was floating in skimmer...no water exiting the pool...no water entering the pool from return jets....pump was not on. After second trip to the desk, I told the clerk that she was wrong and that she was taking someone else's word for the pump being on. "well, they left at 3:00" So what? Upon checkout I stood at counter until the next clerk was done reading and she asked if I was checking out. No other questions, no concerns, no interest whatsoever. Simple fact is that there are a lot of motels in Cleburne area. We chose this one for the pool. Very disappointed. Will not use again
2 out of 5
by Bob from Huntsville, tx

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Heat and AC terrible. Bed soft and sagging, sheets rough, pillows very lumpy, not at all comfortable. Breakfast not good, cold coffee, hard pastries and breads. Very greasy sausage. Yogart and banana was ok.
3 out of 5
by Ruthie from Cinti., OH

Very convenient to our relatives. Good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly & helpful. Provided 3 different newspapers and enjoyed the breakfast very much.
Cons: Towel & luggage racks. More & better heat or blanket.Did not receive requested wake-up call on our last morning.
Location: Nice downtown area. Wonderful Christmas light display @ the park.
We had a little difficulty in getting the temperature adjusted to our liking. We would have liked to be warmer.Th mattress was ok but I have slept in better. We could not understand WHY there were no towel racks in the bathroom ( where are you suppose to put a towel after using it?) and NO luggage racks??
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013