Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Free cookies, coffee bar and water at the lobby. Very comfortable and really clean.
Cons: Hotel staff having a hard time with the system.
Location: Very accessible and looks really safe.
Great and safe location. Very good breakfast selections. Very clean hotel and rooms! Nice amenities. Will use again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for nearby wedding!
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Tennessee

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except the Wifi did not function well. I have to say, the wifi was my only complaint. Everything else was above and beyond expectations. This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in years!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate set of events

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Someone kept pulling fire alarm at 3am, took almost 2 hrs to get the fire department to turn off the alarm. Also there was dogs barking for several hours throughout the entire evening. There than that it was the bad
3 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stacy from Cleburne

love it

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed it. only thing was there were guests that were too loud at some points, as well as at breakfast no enough was put out before serving time so there was a line of guests waiting for food to be brought out. they were only putting out a little at a time even though there was a lounge full of guests to serve & more coming. the hot foods need an EASIER way to access them instead of the thing they are in. its inconvenient when having to lift so many different things just to get to what you want while holding your plate. love that they have a pancake machine instead of a waffle maker. need to check dates on milk in those cartons too. i didnt look & grabbed one to drink & took a drink & it tasted funny & looked at date it had expired. the bed was very comfy plus the pillows. shower could use shelves to place personal shower products on but thats ok. there was even extra bedding & pillows in closet for the pull out. but overall i enjoyed it & wish i couldve stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Cresson, TX

Lodging between homes

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was a delay between selling our old home and closing on our new one. We selected the Holiday Inn Express due to brand reputation, price, and convenience to where I work. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were very comfortable. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express, for providing us a nice place to live during our real estate transition.