Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Excellent room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close parking. Quality of shampoo/conditioner/soap. Friendly staff. Charm.
Cons: Breakfast very heavy on carbs. Since I follow a paleo diet, all I could eat was a banana. Had black coffee too.
The bed mattress and linens made it easy to get a good night's sleep. Five comfortable pillows were clean, soft with no discernible odor. Didn't have to get my own pillow out of the car or use a sleep mask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Central and clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice Extra touches. Central. Friendly. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, near Plaza Theatre

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful Hotel, very nice staff, near the wonderful Plaza Theatre! Not much going on downtown, lots of empty storefronts, which is a shame. Lots of beautiful architecture in the area. Continental breakfast selection needs to be expanded to include hot items such as eggs and bacon and/sausage. Also should offer yogurt and a variety of fruits instead of just bananas. Food they had was good, just not a large enough selection. Would stay again, very clean and well maintained. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was great! The room was clean, staff was very nice and on the ball!
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Texas

Great place for couples

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay at this hotel and was very nice. We got a smaller king suite this time, and much prefer the larger suites with the separate sitting area, fridge, etc. However, it was still quite nice. Very comfortable, lots of nice toiletries, robes, tons of towels and pillows. Pool was enjoyable. Breakfast was good, and they do have trays so you can have it in your room. Definitely will stay again every year we come to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. A pleasing environment and very well done.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Pasadena TX

A fine place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
No problems at all. No refrigerator in the room, so plan ahead.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Sherman

Excellent gem of a hotel off the beaten path

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent out of the way hotel in Cleburne. Nicely done. Nice place. Reasonable rates, good breakfast. Nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Dallas

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, nice, great service.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels