Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in the computers were down, okay no problem we said. Took about 10 minutes for the computers to come back up and then we got into our room. About an hour later, I had just gotten out of the shower and was standing in the bathroom. I hear one knock on the door and then the front desk lady opened the door with a guest standing beside her. She said she, "didn't know this room was occupied because it didn't show up on their computers." I explained that the computers were down and that is probably why. Other than that here are my problems: sewer issues, dirty carpet/chairs in room, very hot indoors, smelled funny. All in all I will not stay here ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your inconvenience. We did have computer trouble that day, but that is not an excuse. We will implement corrective actions to handle such outages. Please give us another change to serve you to your expectations. Vimal Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out the online review. we will share your encouragement with the staff. I hope to see you back on your next visit to cleburne. Vimal Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty good, its older but very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was lacking a bit but thats ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and comfortable. There was actually 4 towels in the room which is highly unusual for hotels that seem to skimp on that these days. Hot water was almost instant to our room. Breakfast was much better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We will share encouraging words with the staff members for continue great services. We will hope to see you back in future travels. Vimal Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mikayla Braune from Cleburne, Texas

SUPER NICE

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely cozy and clean! Loved the rustic feel.
5 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alvin,TX

BED BUGS

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Room did not smell bad and A/C worked
Cons: NO BED BUGS!!
Check in was fine. As we were packing to leave we noticed some red bugs crawling on the beds. We took one of the big ones to the front desk so they would know what I was talking about. The front desk said I don't even know what that is. My wife was totally grossed out by the thought of sleeping with the bugs. When she asked if there would be some discount or anything for such poor conditions. The response was no "Then everyone would go out and pick up bugs for discounts". The room water damage in the bathroom ceiling that was poorly patched and peeling and rust around the door frame also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jamisen, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the room was not up to the standard you would expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure this will not happen again. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss this further.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Probably won't go here again.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing! The room has the ac/heat under window unit, which I personally do not like. Sirens heard at 5:30am. Breakfast was not good. Toaster didn't work. Fresh fruit looked old. (Only apples) juice watered down. Only two cereals. Just wasn't satisfying to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sandra! Your feedback is appreciated. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant experience and I can assure you I am personally investigating this matter. Our team will do everything in our power to ensure your stay with us is always a pleasant experience. Thanks, Jamisen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was "okay."

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was "okay." There was a wasp in the window when we checked in. That's because the window was slightly open. There was an old toothpick in the floor between the two beds and when we placed a sack with a doughnut on the night stand, a roach came out to investigate. Other than that, it was "okay."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting the review. We appreciate your feedback and we will use this information to better serve all our guests. Vimal Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great during race season

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting the review. We appreciate your feedback and we will use this information to better serve all our guests. Vimal Patel