Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

convenient hotel with parking

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: In Suisse Normande the scenery is delightful and there are several walks nearby. We visited the Chateau of Pontecoulant.
This seemed to be about the only hotel in Clecy, at least as far as we could see. It is a charming building in the heart of the town. The dinners were very good but there are only three varieties: two courses, three courses and a special five course one so anyone with dietary peculiarities would be at a disadvantage as each of the options ishas fixed dishes. there is no a la carte. The breakfasts were disappointing. There is a small car park a short way down the hill. Clecy is a very attractive town and I would recommend it to anyone who likes walking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Warning Empty derelict hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great logis in old village

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, ambience, lovely staff
Cons: Better towels, they were rather thin and rough
Location: A couple of hours from Ouisteram ferry, very convenient for overnight stay
Lovely old logis, very friendly staff, and helpful. Dinner gourmet standard. Breakfast selection excellent and plentiful. Situation in village centre good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Its location appealed to me as a pleasant stop on a cycle touring holiday.
Location: I was here on a cycling holiday, but I noticed there is canoeing in the nearby river. Clecy village is very pleasant.
I can't fault this place, I've stayed here before and it's gained a star and seems to have had refurbishment work carried out since then. It has a lot of character and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. I arrived by bicycle and the staff found a utility room where I could store it overnight. My room was very clean and in a good decorative state, as was the rest of the hotel. Bed comfortable. Restaurant was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swiss Normandy

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Well situated and staff welcoming. In expensive.
Cons: Carpets in corridors
Disappointing to find restaurant closed on Sunday evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in France has charm.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Just stayed the one night but was a quaint little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Scotland

Logis de France experience:

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quaint - very French in the old style, but with modern facilities functioning at a high level. Our Saturday dinner was excellent.
Cons: Misleading information about the 'restaurant' closed on Sunday evenings. All public areas are in fact closed. No one available to assist at all!
Location: Given good weather the location is wonderful for hiking, kayaking etc - but not in the cold and rain! Note that EVERYTHING local is closed on Monday.
A two night stay in beautiful countryside with an excellent dinner on our first night. Unfortunately our stay included a Sunday……so please read on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and in the centre of town

Posted May 8, 2014
We were a party of seven cyclists which arrived dripping wet but was still made welcome! They even dried its gear. Fantastic nouvelle cuisine meal even though a big bowl of pasta would have done fine. A bit disappointed that we were charged for seven 3-course meals when in fact we had five and two 2-course meals but we spotted the error before we paid the bill the next morning. Overall a very enjoyable experience and a fantastic location.