Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Good, basic services.
Cons: This was not a vacation, the travel was for a funeral and extra amenities were not necessary.
Convenient, clean, helpful and friendly staff. We were there for a funeral and needed a quick breakfast, comfortable rooms, and easy access to events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cleaning staff is horrible.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cleaning staff is focused on dumping trash and towel exchange. Not so much on actual cleaning. Came into my room with do not disturb sign up. After moving to a cleaner room; upstairs no elevator I checked everything only to find the tv remote had stained petroleum product on it. To say the least their focus is flawed. Kirti the primary day clerk is awesome and the saving grace during my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germanton, NC

Staff needs customer service training!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: the cleaning crew should not start knocking on the door the day you check out; when you are ready to checkout you go to the desk
Location: it is convenient to major highway and also lots of eating and shopping
We booked online and put in special accommodation request due to previous stay and knew we didn't want a room on the front side of hotel near the highway due to noise…. when we asked the attendant when we checked in she said yes we have you in the right room….get to the room not only is it on the side closest to the highway it is also directly across from the continental breakfast room and the noise began around 5 after the highway noise kept me up til after three???? when we complained upon checking out…. THEY OFFERED NOTHING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

modest hotel,close to Wake Forest

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: proximity to Places we wanted to go
Cons: better furniture
Location: I mainly opted because its closer to Wake Forest and other hotels were booked
it was ok, but I felt the place needs more up keeping. wish the break fast was better and the rooms had better furniture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel is ok

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: The rooms need updated.
Location: There's a Krispy Kreme shop across the street along with an ice cream shop that is really good. There's also a Cracker Barrel close by.
The hotel is nothing fancy, but will do if you just need to stay a couple of nights. The front desk personnel were very nice and pleasant and ready to answer any questions that I had. The room was just your basic king room. The bed was comfortable. There were stains on the carpet and on the small couch. Even though I had a non-smoking room it still smelled like smoke. In fact, the second I walked in the front door of the hotel I was hit with cigarette smoke and the hallways smelled of smoke as well. I couldn't recommend this to a friend because none of them smoke. If you do smoke then you'd probably be ok with it. They do allow pets as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Horrible conditions compared to the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing though the staff seemed friendly.
Cons: The breakfast area is too small and cramped.
Location: N/A
I booked this hotel because I ran out of options. The room smelled moldy and the bed covers looked old. The first night I saw bugs crawling on one of the beds and I called the front desk asking for bug spray as it was very late and didn't want to ask for a room change. The night staff came up with the bug spray and I showed him the paper that I had used to kill some of the bugs. He collected it and said he will show it to Management. He apologized and sprayed around the bed. I expected that the entire room will be thoroughly cleaned and sprayed while I was out the next day but when I got in at night and tried to sleep, I saw bugs again!!!! I could not sleep through the night as I was conscious the bugs might crawl all over me and bite me. This was a horrible experience and I will never stay in a Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Area research

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very reasonable price,clean Interior building, but around the back entrance could do with cleaning up. Maybe a receptacle for the smokers to put their finished cigarettes instead of the ground. It is a pet friendly hotel but it would be nice if there was somewhere to put dog waste. Could do with a better,less carb heavy breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No elevator & no available room on 1st floor. Bathroom sink "stopper" was broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons

Reunion Trip

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean!
Location: Many restaurants near by, even in walking distance.
We have stayed at this hotel before many times. There is nothing fancy but it has always been clean and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clemons

Nice motel close to shopping

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Extremely happy with my stay specifically the staff so friendly room are. Cleaned every day supply available anytime continental breakfast delicious.carring people.i recommend to family and friends.