Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to venue Wake Forest Stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and close to venue, clean and safe area, had girls staying the night there.
Cons: Prob no smoking in the rooms have a designated area outdoors for the smokers
Location: Close to our venue, close to the hwy
Booked a last min room close to Venue we were attending a concert, Expedia did not tell us it was a smoking room. The room was clean and close to where we needed to go, staff was nice and very accommodating, but I could smell smoke as we entered the room, house keeping aired out the room and sprayed Odor ban while we were getting our luggage and it was much better when we got in the room. Not the hotels fault, but Expedia for not letting us know it was a smoking room. Breakfast was very good with make your own waffles and sausage biscuits, danish, bagels and other choices. It was a pleasant stay and I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohnton, PA

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is just off highway exit. Back from main road in quiet setting. Waffle house next door. In walking distance of many types of food places, gym, spa, Kmart, and more. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and respectful. We always stay here when visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Very dirty wouldn't recommend is def a cheaper hot

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommend this you could spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere much more cleanly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem,NC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Locatiion and free breakfast
Cons: adjust the door closer to the upstairs, check the condition of the lamp shades
Location: Close to major roadways for easy travel. Many restaurants nearby.
My room had the unlucky location of being next to an exit and across the hall from upstairs access. The door banging started at 6am and didn't end until very late at night. It was impossible to sleep late or go to bed early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like pot !!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Didn't question me when asked for refund !!
Cons: get rid of the pot smell
Location: Good location
Hotel smelled like pot at front desk and hallway by rooms !!
4 out of 5
by Amy

Super 8

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room outdated and could use fresh coat of paint in the bathroom along with new toilet seat, as ours was broken. Other than that it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was pretty clean.
Cons: Put out some fresh fruit with breakfast--not just processed food.
Location: Very close to the interstate.
The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was okay, but the space that the breakfast was held in was undersized.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joy

clean room, nice staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel but clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for or less

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, but bed was uncomfortable and needed more pillows and an updated comforter.