Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel is very nice and the staff very friendly and help full breakfast was very enjoyable. The room was very clean and neat and looked very nice. The only bad thing was the bed it was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Checked in around 8:00 pm. The lady that checked us in was super nice and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great price and location. Staff is wonderful! Specially Dylan at the front desk and Lana GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I had a great stay and the hotel was everything I could hope for on a budget. There were 6 businessmen checking in in front of me and it took the staff less than 10 mins to do so. Plus there was an event going on and I requested a quiet room away from the noise and foot traffic, which they accommodated me and I barely heard anything the entire night. Overall I’m very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good for the money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Older hotel. Inexpensive and close to Winston Salem. Breakfast was nice. The walls are pretty thin and we had to ask the front desk to call the room next to us because they woke us up being drunk and very loud. Overall, the price made our stay worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean room, close to shopping and restaurant. Great Bar in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by LS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Village inn WS

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rooms were very clean and about the normal size of any hotel. Check in was simple an easy. For the size of the hotel, the exits and entrances were in good locations. Parking seemed to be adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I ever stayed. No service ... noisy and dirty corridors ... dirty and smelly rooms ... pool water is smelly and dirty ... what a waste of money ... the black spot in my Summer 2017.
1 out of 5
by Pamela

Keep Driving...Don't Even Think About It!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
1. Hotel did not update reservation change that was made through Expedia. 2. The full payment was suppose to be $275. The hotel swiped my card for $546.00, and could not explain why the amount charged was greater than the confirmation. 3. Cockroaches in the bathroom. The hotel gave me a $33 credit. 4. Power loss during the night. No one from front desk would answer phone. 5. A bag of my laundry was placed in the lobby. One of the maids picked it up and locked it in the supervisors office. We looked for the laundry for two hours. They could not find it. Again, one of the maids told us that it was locked in the supervisor's office. 6. No elevators in the building. Building not up to code!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs updated!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel was very musty and had visible Mold on the ac unit. Rooms had dehumidifier to help with moisture. They need to pay attention to detail. Had a broken sidewalk light with glass laying on the ground the entire time we were there. Grass needed cut and flower beds needed weeding. Staff was very nice though but this place needs updated. Hallways very dark and not well lit either. Would not stay here again.