Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice people and love the location the staff was really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't even stay there, because it felt so sketchy and unsafe even being in the parking lot. Photos are misleading. The outside railing is falling apart, and there were some sketchy characters wondering around the property. The hotel owner refused to cancel my reservation and still ran my card although I didn't even check in. Complete waste of money, and hotels.com was no help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the room was excellent. WEill stay there again if I have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older property that has been well kept up. The rooms are good for a weekend of Clemson football. Room had microwave and mini-fridge
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean not your high dollar but still good. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by Kenneth C

Stay away from America's Best Inn in Clemson, SC!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I do not leave comments, but as a service to others...please read....Upon arrival the owners indicated a King vs Double bed reservation and argued with me about my Hotels.com confirmation. I had to wait while she called instead of reading my confirmation and correcting the mistake. Then I walk into the room and there are dead bugs on the floor, the room smelled, furniture was rundown, I cannot even begin to imagine the filth I saw in the bathroom. The wall behind the toilet wall falling in around plumbing. I immediately called Hotels.com to change and the owner would not cooperate because she had already "run the charge". If we had been able to find another room in town we would have left. I was so uncomfortable in the room the I pulled one of my shirts over the pillow for a pillow case and slept on top of the sheets. The shower would not drain and I am running out of room. Bottom line stay away!!!!
4 out of 5
by James S

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Located within walking distance of eateries and a gas station - if you wan to avoid downtown Clemson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location! Beds were surprisingly comfortable. Front desk staff were super nice.
Cons: It's old, but we knew that going in to this!
We booked this room knowing it was the cheapest hotel in Clemson for the NCSU/Clemson game. With that being said, it was a good value for this weekend. We did NOT experience any bedbugs, roaches, etc. like other reviewers did. Yes, this motel is old and does need to be renovated, but it was for the most part clean, and is what you'd expect for a value motel. We brought our own towels because we had 4 people in our room.. I would suggest this. We also brought shampoo, which I would also suggest :) We were pleasantly surprised at the motel, based on other reviews we read.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no way to speak with office staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
It was different to have no way to communicate with office staff. But they seemed sweet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Clemson university so this hotel was convenient and affordable.