Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Needs complete renovation. Carpet, chairs, beds,etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
beds aren't very comfortable. too hard. the outside security lights broghten the room when all inside lights are off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. We will make sure to check on this issue and try our best to resolve it. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn of Clemson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
It was quite and very clean. They provide fresh baked delicious cookies, tea and coffee from 4pm to 7pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
The faucet in the sink did not work. The carpet was very stained. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The first room we were given, we refused because it smelled like mold and urine. The second room smelled better, but it was still beneath my expectations for a Clemson-centric hotel. Hair dryer didn’t work, hairs on pillows, just felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while a guest at our hotel. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet any of your expectations. Our desire is to make all guests happy. We would love to be able to serve you with a more pleasurable stay in the future. Thank you for giving us your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Room reeked of cigarette smoke had paint peeling from the walls and a dirty table upon arrival. Wretched place. Terribly over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Poor choice in area

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Dingy, sad accommodations. The bed was uncomfortable, the probably the worst place we've ever stayed. Many much nice motels in the immediate area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dilapidated

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We made our reservations through Expedia and requested a ground floor room because of health problems for myself and my husband. I was in town for a conference and just needed basic accommodations. When we arrived the evening of our reservations, my husband was told, in a very condescending manner, that they didn't have a request for a ground floor room and that they couldn't be responsible for special requests made through Expedia! Why would you participate in Expedia's program if you don't honor specific requests made there? The process of getting our luggage and other bags up to the 2nd floor room was terrible, the rails were not steady - they were really a safety hazard. We walked into the room and my husband tried to cut on the faucet at the sink and it wouldn't cut on. The shower was awful, the water constantly changing from freezing cold to steamy hot. The beds were rock hard and so uncomfortable that neither of us slept at all that night. We will never stay here again!