Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Good hotel, in good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel, just short walk from centre of town. Car Park easy to access. Staff very friendly. Rooms are a little on the small size though. Room with balcony and view over the city and Puys is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wandella NSW Australia

Passing through Clermont Ferrand

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The literary ambience was unusual, funky and enlightening.
Location: Good central location with on site parking - which is over-priced
A good overnight stop at this slightly funky "literature" hotel. Room was quite small, but clean and well maintained, and themed in line with the hotel's style. great breakfast on the 6th floor overlooking the cathedral and Puy de Dome in the distance
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from Norman, OK

no wifi

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It maybe just us but we did not have hardly any wifi. In order to get one bar we had to open the door to the hallway, ridiculous actually. We loved the view from our balcony, comfortable bed and decent size shower but basically no internet access in room and uncomfortable lobby( due to remodeling) made it hard to enjoy the stay. Their free breakfast was pretty good for hotel in France though. If they finish the remodeling and solve wifi problem it will be so much better although the beautiful park like are in front of the hotel was kind of scary due to the sketchy ppl hanging out.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from France

Pleasant Stop in Claremont-Ferrand

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight en route from western France to Venice. The city view from my room and also from the breakfast room was spectacular. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Space, location, helpful staff
Location: Downtown location. Plenty of shops and restaurants
Hotel is located in downtown, close to many shops and restaurants. Train station was only a 10 minute walk. Morning breakfast was awesome. What a view! Best in town! Food was good.. nice selection. Traditional French with a mix of some American. Staff was very helpful, from making reservations to calling cabs. I would recommend this hotel. We stayed in the family room, which was nice. Separate room for parents, 2 kids each had there own futon. They were happy.
4 out of 5
by JOHN from Glenrothes, Fife, Scotland

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we needed a room in Clermont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business hotel close to old city centre

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We had a one night stay on New Years Day. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The underground parking is secure and easy to access. My only criticism is the room smelled slightly of poor toilet drainage when we came in.
4 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good location on the edge of the town centre . Fantastic view of the cathedral from the 6th floor breakfast room .