Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Simple hotel, more than adequately clean but fairly basic, very convenient for station, slightly further from city centre
2 out of 5
by Darel Gene from Sacramento

Sorry, but cannot recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lobby, unfortunately, was closed for 6 hours on Saturday afternoons, so we had to cool our heels at a nearby so-so kebab restaurant. The only positive things we can say about this hotel is its location near the train station and the price.
3 out of 5
by Allan from ADELAIDE, SA, AUSTRALIA

Hotel Clermont-Ferrand

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the rail station - it was a transit overnight stay. Great view on the 2nd floor of the train traffic, for a rail buff !! Did not know about the Michelin Museum - we would have arranged an extra night had we known.
4 out of 5
by G C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yee Ching

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very easy to find. I stayed there for one night and my room was big and nice, it was also very clean. Would definitely recommend an overnight stay here.
3 out of 5
by Mrs MLR from England

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to see Clermont Ferrand and meet friends before a trip up into the mountains by train so this hotel was extremely convenient. We were able to walk into the city to see the main sites and yet were only 2 minutes from the station. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was very clean, big enough for us and 15-year-old daughter, with a roomy bathroom with good shower. The toilet flush was a little temperamental but easy to turn off. It was very hot outside but the room was cool enough to sleep in with a fan. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from leicester

Heineken cup tie

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very nice basic hotel near the railway station. Very helpful staff and great value for money. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Greenville SC

nice

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice people. Located across from train station.
4 out of 5
by Ted and Margaret

very close to rail station

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location, good restaurant on premises, car parking available in street outside hotel, good value for price of room
5 out of 5
by Meg

Convenient - comfortable - welcoming

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
This reasonably priced hotel is just to left of front of Gare SNCF. It is clean, comfortable and the lady who seems to be the owner could not be more helpful.