Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our overnight stay en route

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: China/porcelain mugs, not cardboard
Location: Not sure, just stayed overnight en route south
Lovely breakfast. Quiet room. Very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stop off on our way back up north. It had friendly staff who gave us good service, Great room with everything you need, including air conditioning, kettle and free WiFi. It also had a good clean swimming pool to enjoy on a hot day. I would recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for our stop off en route south

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: China cups in room instead of cardboard. Difficult to have more than one tea/coffee in cardboard
Location: Many things but we just use it for an overnighter south. Ikea is a benefit!
Very good. Perfect location and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

Perfect for a overnight stop.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight between to days of driving. It was perfect for this purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if driving through

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel for stop over enroute. Easy parking, late opening partner restaurant on site. Helpful, friendly staff. Caught some sun by side of pool which was reasonable size. Rooms small but have everything required. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Quite a tidy place with a handy restaurant next door.
Cons: it's ok
Location: -
Quite a tidy place with a handy restaurant next door. It was a bit further form the centre of town than I thought but that was my fault for not checking. Only there for one night but good friendly service all the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by yvon from Provence

Why not?

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good: Bed was excellent (deep sleep!) Bad: booking concerns ONLYthe room, you have to pay extra for your breakfast (was not so clear when I ordered)
3 out of 5
by Engineer from Edinburgh

World Traveller

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff helpful, the double beds are very uncomfortable, the rooms are small and the bathroom not enough room to change your mind in let alone anything else. Cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired all depended on who was actually cleaning your room each day as they all have different standards. I would recommend this hotel for a one stay only, any longer than one night look at other hotels.