Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Better than expected for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were all so compassionate. Lots of parking, comfy beds, beautiful pool, huge dining hall, had a safe lower room under the lobby if needed.
Cons: The continental breakfast did not have any protein like eggs, cheese or nuts mostly carbs.
Location: Right of the interstate and next to a gas station. We were looking for safety so activities were not our priority but we loved the Golden Coral 8 mi
We were in a hurricane evacuation and felt fortunate to find a safe place. It was a non smoking room but had an old Smokey smell. The manager was very caring an offered to change our room, we chose to stay to keep our family near each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Great hotel. Excellent employees.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location is odd. You have to drive about 6 to 8 miles for gas, grocery, fast food. Drive about 10 miles for shopping, restaurants, movie theatre.
The staff was very accommodating. Expedia made a huge error and although it was not the hotels fault they still accommodated us. The whole staff was very kind during registration. Due to the hurricane we were there 5 days. We got to know the housekeeping staff. The girl who was assigned our room was such a sweet girl! She made us feel welcome and freshened up our room. Made sure we were good on all our supplies. Even told us about a store that was open. We did not lose electricity at all during the storm! The staff brought us a fridge and microwave for our food. Again they were so kind to us! As far as the actual room goes The beds were unbelievably comfortable. That bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The only thing is the bathroom was tiny. You can't fit a bath mat on the floor and shut the door. Thankfully my daughter is old enough to bathe herself. There's no room to bathe a small child and the tub is too small for both mom and baby to fit. Other than that it's a great place to stay. If for some reason I had to go back to that area I would choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No parking available close to my room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Close to my destination.
Cons: Do not allow trucks to use 4/5 parking spaces.
Location: N/a
We wait more than 40 minutes to get a new room with a parking close to it. When you arrive at night and tired, you don't like this to happen..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not somewhere I would ever stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms looked newly renovated and even had granite counter tops.
Cons: The exterior structure looks as if it needs a total overhaul. Stucco needs to be sealed, and various other structural integrities look compromised.
Location: The location is right off of the highway which is convenient, but the back of the hotel faces what looks to be an old abandoned factory. Very scary!
It was concerning when I pulled up and there were barely any cars in the parking lot. Everything had a fresh coat of paint, but I could tell it was an old building. The rooms looked very nice at first, but as soon as I walked in there was a large palmetto/roach right in the middle of the bathroom floor. I knew enough to not attempt to bring my luggage in until I looked at the inside first, so as soon as I saw that I went right to the front desk and said I would not be staying here. The lady was very nice and she said the palmetto probably came in while the cleaning people were making up the room with the door open, but I don't buy that. If that is what I saw in the daylight, God knows what would have been coming out and crawling around the room after we shut the lights off. There were also very shady looking people that were walking around that scared the heck out of me too. They said the hotel was under renovations and the pool was closed, etc. Just not somewhere I would stay for the night. The rooms did look nice, but they all had entrances from the outside and those kind of hotels are almost always a guarantee bug fest. Stick to hotels that have indoor hallways and elevators!!!
5 out of 5
by Daiwanamah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Business trip, 4 days. Breakfast is not conducive for a diabetic. All was quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: A smoking room being available.
Cons: I was disappointed that the pool was locked off.
Location: I ate dinner at J. B. Boondocks. It was very good and a great view of the lake.
Stayed for one night while on a business trip. Disappointed that the pool was not usable, and would have liked to sit around the pool, even if the pool was unusable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
These are newly remodeled rooms that were done very well. Beds are nice. I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by Ray from Litz, FL

Avoid this hotel due to deposit policy.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
On checking in--- you will be asked for a credit card to charge $75 to-- this deposit will be refunded the next afternoon after housekeeping inspects your room and decides if you should get any of that money back. When checking in-- they say that you can have room inspected and cleared upon check-out----- but that is not the case. Checking out- they said housekeeping does not arrive until 11AM, room will not be a priority and will wait for normal cleaning before being inspected. I do NOT trust this kind of set-up, and was relieved when no charges showed up on card.......... but I have never stayed in a hotel that did this--- and seemed so set up to rip you off. Avoid this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jenny Lee from Port Charlotte, FL

Days Inn Clermont is far from Clermont

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with both Hotels.com and Days Inn. We met family in Orlando for a sporting event. Their family had rented a home in Clermont; our goal was to stay near them so we could visit into the evening and then drive (a short distance) to the hotel. The hotels.com agent told me this hotel was in Clermont. This hotel is 10-15 miles north of Clermont. When I realized how much farther we would have to drive I called Hotels.com and requested a Days Inn closer to Orlando/Clermont. There was one right across the street from where we had dinner on 192 in West Orlando. I was told no changes even though the hotel was not located where promised. I don't understand how it could have made a difference to Hotels.com if they switched me to a hotel that was actually located in the city it claims to be in. Regarding the hotel.....My son and his fiancé stayed in one of the two rooms, and a large spider climbed on my son as he lay in bed watching TV. They should have changed rooms, I would have, but they are not experienced travelers and didn't think to complain. The fiancé stayed up all night and would not turn the lights off.