Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: A smoking room being available.
Cons: I was disappointed that the pool was locked off.
Location: I ate dinner at J. B. Boondocks. It was very good and a great view of the lake.
Stayed for one night while on a business trip. Disappointed that the pool was not usable, and would have liked to sit around the pool, even if the pool was unusable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I went for my son's graduation and was looking for a hotel near the truth that my experience was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back to stay again real soon!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
There were roaches in the room. They didn't do anything about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall very nice experience. Great staff. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Good Parking

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great parking, nice room, helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For being under 'renovation' the hotel was great

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Location: There isn't much to do directly around this location. It is just off the Turnpike and clearly designed as a hotel for those types of travelers.
The value for what I received was above expectations. The front desk staff was personable and the room was clean and ready when I checked in. The pool was nice although there was some paint and excess construction remnants that were on sidewalks it didn't effect anything about my stay. Once they finish it will look even nicer.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Satellite Beach, FL

Good value.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I stayed here for just one night. Wish we had stayed longer. The pool area is lovely, the dining area is spacious with multiple bars and a large tv, balcony with seating overlooking the pool. Kind of remote, but perfect for our needs that night. The rooms had just been renovated a few months before. Nice, but not posh. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wish I could say I enjoyed it, but I can't. Checked in on Friday for 2 day stay. Realized had made error with number of beds needed. As I had arrived around 3, I asked the desk clerk if they had any rooms available with additional bed, was told they were completely booked. During my 2 day stay I saw numerous rooms that were never occupied. They claim to have a continental breakfast, 2 kinds of toast, 2 kinds of dry cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt and coffee not my idea of continental breakfast. They have plenty of space to offer more- think they're being cheap even though the rooms aren't. The hotel needs MAJOR updating and paint. One of their buildings on the property looks condemned. Hopefully they are renovating it (as they obviously need more rooms for guests). Upon check out the clerk informed me they were out of paper so they couldn't print my bill, she asked if she could email it to me, that was on 4-3 I'm still waiting for it. Needless to say I will not stay here again when I go to Clermont.
4 out of 5
by scott from Gladwin,mi

Good hotel and pool

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff and nice pool.Nearby town with all shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room was full of smell of smoke.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Non smoking room was full of smell of smoke.