Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Breakfast was not good. There was hot stuff which was very limited.Continental options are weak. Mini-muffins were stale, toaster waffles (yuck)
Inexpensive, clean. Limited areas to access restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to all major highways

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to major highways
Cons: according to the manager they are going to put in a business center which is much needed.
Location: Close to all major highways connecting to all attractions in the area.
Very clean, friendly personable staff made you feel like a real guest and not just someone to put up with. the manager himself assisted us and treated us as a real friend. The pool area is well maintained and clean the staff servicing the breakfast area very polite and friendly do not hesitate to assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Toilet back ups. Sewer smell so awful for 2 days I had to put a wet towel under door to block out oder. Smell so bad that we could not use the pool one hot day. Even the housekeeping staff was gagging. One Monday pool closed without warning all day. Towels were limited at the least. A pool without towels is ridiculous I had to go to Walmart to but beach towels and use a laundromat to wash and dry them..this is a vacation. NEVER AGAIN. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN. UNHEALTHY AT BEST!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly environment

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My students and I stayed there during our college road trip. Everything was great, including the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend wedding

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: A functional hotel with no whistles and bells; just what you need for resting after a day traveling.
Cons: Maybe some meat in the breakfast, some people like links or patties, maybe some beacon.
We had a weekend wedding to attend; the event consisted of a Friday evening meal, Saturday evening weeding reception and a Sunday brunch. We stayed at Days Inn and Suites Clermont hotel which is conveniently located next to the Turnpike but also close to inner local roads that Lisa, the clerk we met when we arrived explained to us. The room is simple, a bit outdated but totally functional. There's a pool my kid used Sunday afternoon. We had free breakfast everyday, milk, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, waffles, toasts. The room had a mini freezer and a microwave. There was no smells in the room at all, was a non smoking room; also there was no noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from green cove springs, fl

Nice out of the easy spot to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, pool was clean, rooms clean
Cons: Just waiting for them to have an onsite location to each meals.
Very nice staff, room was clean and comfy. We always stay onsite at the resorts in Orlando and I warned my 11 year old this was not like those. Setting expectation so he wouldn't be surprised if there was some issue with paint, water stains, etc... upon entering the room he said "I thought you said it wasn't as nice as D....." which was a big compliment from him. Staff was very nice, excited for the things coming in the future, very enthusiastic about letting us know what they had planned and what had gone into refurbishing three rooms last year. Overall we were very satisfied with this location and will be staying here again when we pass through next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel needs a bit of updating.
Location: Close to ballfields in Clermont.
Comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Quiet and restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the pool. Nice size, located right in the middle of the hotel so it gets sun all day. Was in Florida to watch my daughter play softball and this hotel was centrally located to her games. All her games were at night, so had the day to enjoy the pool. Unfortunately, was there during a cold snap so spent most of the days in my room because it was too cold to sit outside. When it started to get warmer toward the end of the week, James decided it would be a good time to shock the pool which he then locked so no one could enter the pool area to even just sit in the chairs. So spent a day that was sunny and in the 60s in my room since there is nowhere else to go to enjoy the sun at this hotel. Very disappointing that James could not think ahead and shock the pool at a different time. Trying to talk to him or the front desk about it was just as frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont

Stay away!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Location: Nothing in walking distance, but a short drive to the shops and restaurants in Clermont. Close to the Turnpike if you're traveling.
I booked this hotel for two employees traveling to Clermont from oversees because everything else in the area was sold out. The rooms were so bad, they did not end up staying there. The hotel charged us anyways even though they knew they were very unhappy with the condition of the rooms. They were not helpful at all. Spend a few extra bucks or drive a little farther to find something decent; this one isn't worth it!
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels