Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pleasant and well situated to Orlando and Clermont

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Orlando / Disney
Very Pleasant experience. We arrived Very late (2AM) due to a flight delay. MOD was very nice, and processed our reservation quickly. While we expect courtesy, the MOD actually was cheerful! After a long day,we appreciated that! Breakfast was good with varied choices. We enjoyed breakfast on the patio! Staff was attentive and helpful. Overall, the hotel appears to be well kept. When we are in the area, again, we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Location: Car wash nearby
Nice place to stay. Promptly attended to on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room smelled

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My husband went on a trip alone and complained the room smelled like chemicals Especially when the air was off. I told him to speak to front desk but, he didn't. Second time In a year we have some kind of issue with Marriott hotels. Shame because we only stayed at Marriotts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL

Very nice stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Clermont, Florida area. Every employee of this hotel we encountered was pleasant and friendly. The front desk clerk who checked me in was very helpful, courteous and nice. She left a wonderful first impression of this hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Decent

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Good location, nice facilities, good employees.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement. They did a great job.
Location: I stayed there because I got a friend that lives nearby. For more places to do, it's better to find hotels closer to the likes of Sea World, etc.
I've had an overall good experience with this hotel. Good continental breakfast, nice pool and hot tub, nice fitness room. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

best in Clermont, FL

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Easy Access to Orlando, Large bathroom, Clean, Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL NEAR EVERYTHING WE NEEDED

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: COULD GET A SUITE
ROOM WAS CLEAN. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. NOT HARD TO GET THERE. WE STAYED 3 NITES AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTES. VERY NICE BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We were visiting for a funeral, that was close by. The Hotel was very clean and the room was very nice. The staff was nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was great

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed could have been a little more comfortable.