Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Y C

Hampton Inn = Boring

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice clean hotel, but dead as can be. I love quiet, but this borders on moribund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was good

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: softer mattress
Location: winery
the bed was hard as a rock. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, MN

Nice, clean hotel just outside the craziness!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel. The only complaint I had was they didn't have an indoor pool. The breakfast was great too!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont

Nice hotel poor maintenance

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The overall experience was fine but the air conditioning was too noisy and it was not a smooth sleep, seemed like the a/c needed maintenance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good location on highway 50. Fitness room is less than desirable - needs free weights (barbells and dumbbells).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the soccer training fields.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We stayed for night during our son's College soccer training and the hotel is very convenient to the field (across the street), clean, quite and with lots of parking spots. The staff is kind and breakfast buffet aboundant: can't ask for a better scenario!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: location
Location: movie theater, stores and restaurants near
I enjoy the stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Clermont, FL. Close to where I needed to go. My family and I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Room was nice and clean and hotel staff was friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Best Hotel in Clermont - Shhhh!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I almost do not want to write a good review of this great hotel -- because I want to keep it a secret! I understand that the property is several years old but found it hard to believe -- because the furnishings, décor and cleanliness give the hotel the appearance and feel of a brand new property. The dining room staff and front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good and different every morning (my visit was 5 nights). The location is just off of the highway, the building is surrounded by trees and greenery; quiet and peaceful. There is a Panera and a Carrabba's Restaurant within walking distance and much shopping and more restaurants within a short distance. I will most certainly go back for another visit and would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location to get to and from. Clean and fairly

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Traveled to several parts of Florida. Enjoyed my hotel stay.