Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 - 2 - 3 Strikes YOUR OUT

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Attention to detail is required. They would not have found the broken services acceptable to themselves, why would they think it acceptable to a guest
Location: Location was good for our travel needs, but there is nothing nearby and the neighborhood is of other non-operational buildings.
The in-room WiFi never worked. The hotel staff knew and thought it was sufficient to have working WiFi in the lobby only. The hotel staff could not be identified from the guests and workers on site. The washing machine was broken and the breakfast was a joke. The hotel has potential but the management and staff remove all possibilities of a successful stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay Away

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Worst place ever. Free breakfast consisted of toast and coffee. No iron or blow dryer. Toilet paper holder missing and sliding door didn't lock.Room smelled and had roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central fl

crumbling old structure

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Pros: leaving
Cons: it should be bulldozed
Location: pit stop for the turnpike......everything is 15 miles away or more
the floors were sticky and the room smelled like fried food.....the bed sheets had brown stains and were badly worn. roaches were in our tub each morning. we were often woken up at night by fights in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Some scetchy people staying there but the room was newly remodeled and very clean. For the price it's recommended!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The lady at the first desk Ashley I think her name is unprofessional and rude. Didn't give any hospitality and had a new employee training them the same way. As we were unloading our bags we over heard her gossping and other guest saying unruly and god aweful things . The rooms were nasty I'm a gold star member so believe me when I say never visit this hotel and save your money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont

Oh hell no

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Old mattresses older sheets and comforter TV hanging off the wall bathroom door does not shut floor in bathroom halfway clean tub fixtures leak all over the floor just terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton/Cincinnati

Do they know they are a hotel?

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: I got it for $50/night.
Cons: Plumbing in the sinks, soap dishes in the showers and tissues somewhere in the room.
Location: Cleremont is about 6 miles South and Leesburg is about 10 miles North. If you don't play golf I see no reason to be there.
The hotel has recently been remodeled but whoever did the remodeling and whoever accepted the results should be horse whipped!!! There are no soap dishes or shelves in the showers, the sink plumbing is slow or not at all (based on 2 rooms I had), they do not supply tissues in the rooms, I could not get any ice from the ice machine and the "breakfast" was from 6:30 to 8:30a and if you did not get there early you would never know they had any food at all. The bath areas were well lit and the beds were comfy. No paper or pens in the desk and no info on the surrounding area in the room. It should not be more than $50/night but is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Where is the hotel...?

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The room was big, there was a patio, they had vaulted ceilings and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The grounds of the hotel are ugly, they have the wrong sign up so you can't find the place and the a/c unit rattled all night.
Location: There is not much to do nearby. The location is in an ugly area of town, but it IS convenient.
I ended up driving by the hotel two or three times trying to find it. I stopped at one place with no sign (a lot of signs are still down in Florida due to the hurricane) and it had a number to call for "check-in". A man with a middle-eastern accent answered and chewed me out. Apparently it was some joke. I finally made it to a convenience store and the lady working there told me the Rodeway was next door. I went to the hotel next door but was confused because it had a Meridian Hotel sign. I went in and the guy at the front desk explained they're waiting on their sign? He was very friendly but I wish I would've known about the signage and not wasted 30 minutes of my time.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second guess the Orbitz reviews

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Took a chance on this hotel. Actually I looked up the hotel on yelp which seems to have more up to date reviews of everything. Orbitz reviews were more than a year old and they were bad. Well they were wrong too. This was a great value. Fully renovated rooms, clean and priced right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Dirty. No toilet paper or facial tissue in dispenser. Bed parts leaning against wall. Cleaning supplies left in room. No chairs and no counters to place bags. Broken light switches. Floor lamp in entrance hall plugged into outlet in BR to provide entrance light since wall fixture didn't work. Cigarettes and entry cards left on bed (non smoking room which smelled of smoke. No phone to lobby or outside. Seedy area on Rte. 27 8 miles north of Rte. 50. I could go on. Stayed there a few years ago but it has deteriorated a great deal since.