Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotels in the Clermont Florida Area

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: They refunded our money
Cons: Nothing its Unsafe and filthy, Tear it down and rebuild it.
Location: Didn't stay to find out.
When we entered the Hotel, it smelled like body odor. When we walked into the room it was filthy... Dirty Ear Q-Tips and broken used razor on floor. When we requested another room, they gave us a room on the second floor. The elevator was filthy with garbage, food and unknown debris on floor and walls. As we walked to the new room there was half naked young children play soccer in front of the room. This was not a Hotel it was a Homeless Shelter. Wasted our time, trying to give it a chance, but it was a unsafe and filthy place to get a good night rest. If you care for your Safety and Health keep driving by the Value Place Orlando Clermont, Address: 16311 FL-50, Clermont, FL 34711.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that you did not get a chance to stay with us. We are an extended stay hotel and we do things a little differently and some guest do stay for weeks, and months. We do try to provided a home while people are displaced, working on a project or relocating to the area. I am truly sorry that the room your checked into was not up to your expectations but please be assured that this is not out standard. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in the are so we can provide you with exceptional service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PCB, FL

Near my family.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It appeared to me that there were more people living there on a regular basis then there were actual people using it as a hotel. Had I known this I would never have stayed there. One day a church dropped off a load of bread for these people. Apparently these were people who for some reason had lost their homes and we're in need of food and shelter. This is great that someone wanted to put them up in a hotel. I was told one family of 10 had been there for 2 years. Sorry but this isn't the kind of place where I want to vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by jeremy.debruyne@mitchcox.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay at our hotel. We are an extended stay hotel and sometimes we do have guests that stay for long periods of time. We provide kitchens in all our studio's which makes people feel more at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Value Place Hotel location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: TBD
Location: Great location
Had great experience with the hotel staff also enjoy the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport Fl

Great location, but it could use some updates

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The room was clean but very underdone. This hotel looks really nice from the outside but the room needs updates. I understand they were trying to make it a inexpensive place to stay but still need to put a little more into the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica, Thank for writing a review. We are looking at doing some updates in the near future. Please stay with us again when in Clermont again to see the updates. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

No Frills, Good Price

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very good if on a tight budget. Full size refridge, a two-burner range, & kitchen sink. Close to Target, grocery stores, 7/11's, fast food: good, convenient location. This is for travelers who are self-sufficient, don't need lots of services & house-keeping (they only come if you call, which I prefer.) On-site laundry-mat, with Credit-Card payment, so no need to hoard quarters. Not sure about the quality of their Wireless Internet, but its security is lacking (no encryption). Costs $10/week. I brought my own Verizon hot-spot rcv/tranmitter. Parking is sufficient. Safety & security is good: police cruisers circle around the property periodically, and firetruck (!) is permanently stationed there, often being attended to by a lone firefighter. AC works fine (important in FL). Place is fairly new construction, well maintained. It's like living in an apartment complex. Just what I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a good response. We look forward to your next stay in Clermont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: I would have preferred to rent dishes for the one week I stayed there.
Maybe I missed something when I booked the room through Expedia, but I was surprised when the kitchenette had nothing to cook with (pots, pans, dishes, cutlery). The hotel sells $40 dish packs that are of poor quality and nothing I would want to bring home. I ended up going to the goodwill thrift shop And found what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I apologize about the poor communication about the dishes. I will make sure the staff does its best to communicate this. I am glad that the staff met your expectations. Please stay with us again when in Clermont.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Smokers heaven everyplace you go in the hotel smells like cigarette smoke no hotel services did not clean my room was there for three days residents are sketchy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. I apologize about the housekeeping and the smoke smell. I will address this with the staff so it is corrected immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Spartan bit clean

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Quite satisfactory. Everything worked. No perks at all. WiFi was an extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Long term stay-missing amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2016
I knew going in that this is a long-term stay facility, but expected some basics that were not there. No lamp, no ice bucket or ice, poor quality towels. Too expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Hi Joyce, Thank you for writing a review. I apologize about the poor quality towels. We will be addressing that in the future. We do not have an ice machine, but we do supply ice cube trays in the freezer. Sorry for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Uneasy feeling

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The room was clean. The TV and channel selection was great. Wifi was very weak. Oddly,the cheap bed spring and mattress was very comfortable. There wasn't a coffee pot in sight which made for a long day. Most of the occupants seem like low income locals. The "tenants" next door and a floor above were loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to give feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy guests next to you. We will address that immediately. Unfortunately, we do not supply coffee pots, but we do sell them if needed.